Contest Alert | 1 Picture 1 Story Week#15

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

Good day everyone. I want first of all thank @suboohi, for always hosting this contest in this community. This week is dedicated to narrating one story using one photo. And I would love to share with you, the story about "The Day I Matriculated".

ONE PICTURE, ONE STORY

It's the joy of every secondary school graduate to get admitted into the university immediately after writting jamb. I was opportune to be amongst those who gets admitted after secondary school, I never wanted to wait and I thank God I didn't have to. It was a thing of joy for me when I got my "Notification of Admission from Uniuyo", this was around November last year, and around December we started screening exercises. We resumed on the 8th of January, 2023. And lectures started immediately.

IMG_20231227_141943.jpg

We were informed before time about our Matriculation that was to happen on the 17th of February, 2023, and were to pay #3000 for the matriculation gown, which in did pay, I was super excited, for the D-DAY, it was almost as if i could wait, I initially had in it mind to make my hair for the event, but there was no extra money, the little I had i wanted using it do my makeup, as I already had a wig to use.

One the day of my matric, my department was supposed to be at the venue by 10am to listen to the welcome speech from our vice chancellor, unfortunately I didn't make it, my makeup artist wasn't around, so she referred me to someone else, but this person already has two people she was working on, so I had to wait, luckily for me my friend was around, so we waited together and did the makeup when she was done with the others.

By the time we were done with our makeup, 10am had already passed, so I had just had to walk around at take pictures with my friends and ate their rice, then after we went to the studio to take pictures for remembrance, and lastly we had an after Matriculation party afterwards, it was magical. I will always remember 17th, February 2023.

I would love to invite @zekanem, @uduak01, and @basil20 to comment on my post and participate in this contest.

I hope you enjoyed reading my post.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thanks
I'm grateful

 7 months ago 

It was wonderful reading your story, hopefully you learn to keep to time so you do not miss out on important events in the future. Thank you for sharing a memorable day with us.
Steem on

Thanks for the comment.
I'm working on that aspect of my life tho, I try to keep to time now adays 🤗

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest dear

Thanks 😊

 6 months ago 

Ooh WOW what an impressive story behind that picture . You are looking very pretty 😍. Thank you so much for sharing with us 😊 best of luck 🤞

Thanks for going through my post, and thanks for the compliment
I really appreciate 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43