Grandmother: My View, Myself Wk32.

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

IMG_20231001_122823.jpg

Grand parents are really amazing people. Having to grow up with my grandma was really fun and I got to learn a lot of things.
My grandma is a devoted Christian so she taught us how to recite the books of the Bible, how to sing our native songs confidently and also how to pray in my dialect.Growing up with my grandma I learned how to speak my native language and communicate effectively in it, I also learnt love at it's peak because her love for us is contagious.
She taught togetherness,unity and peace and even conflict resolution because of the way she resolves our issues.

What do you understand by the word Grandmother?

A grandmother is a mother of either your father or your mother.
We have Paternal and Maternal Grandmother

The paternal grandmother is the mother of the child's father, While The Maternal Grandmother is the mother of a child's mother.

Is your grandmother still alive, if no, tell us what led to her death, if yes, tell us how she's doing.

Yes, my grandma is still alive. She is still strong and agile and does most of her activities alone. She makes life so easy for her grandchildren as she sometimes assist us if the chores are so overwhelming.
My grandma is an amazing being with an attitude worthy of emulation. She is very fair with her dealings and refuses to make anyone of us feel left out. She is so caring and supportive and she is also an amazing gist partner. She's someone who is always ready to listen and give the right advice per time and she never hesitates to bless us at her slightest opportunity.

IMG_20231001_122653.jpg

Is there an old woman in your neighborhood? Tell us about her as well.

Yes, I think there is but since I'm school and I stay in the college hostel, I can't say much about her but she's always lively and excited especially when youth greets her, she responds with so much joy and peace. She is always eager to ask about our well being and how far we've excelled academically.

Tell us about the best advice you have received from an old woman.

Well, I've received a lot of advice from old women especially my grandmother, but the best I've received is "KNOW THE LORD IN THE DAYS OF YOUTH"
She advised that as I'm growing that this is the best time to know and serve the Lord, that the foundation is difficult to build in times of trouble and adversity but easy to build now. She told me testimonies of her life and how building a strong relationship with God brought her this far and preserved her in the days of trouble. I was really thrilled at her story and grateful she came this far, I also took the advice so personal.

I took pictures of my grandmother when I bought this phone newly because I was testing the camera's strength, I'm really glad for the opportunity to use it to create a story. I am so grateful to see a contest like this and I appreciate.

IMG_20231001_122648.jpg

I invite @adachukwu, @goodybest and @zekanem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60