Contest Alert:1 picture 1 Story Week #49

in Steem For Pakistan4 days ago (edited)

Hello, the kind-hearted people of the Steemit community it's always a pleasure writing here it gives me happiness and it's taken away some sad moments because once you sit down in your thought writing you become happy even though it's not all that you reflect on a happy moment but it always feels good to distract your brain with the things that occupied your mind most.

Indeed pictures are more than millions of words that run down through our hearts this particular picture was taken years ago but looking at it right now I reflect on how it was taken and the action involved by the people surrounding the picture. The two of us wanted to take a picture then the elder sister rushed in to be part of the picture and all of us laughed now it has become a memory.

image.png

** Aunty Margaret, Asheszi, Victoria, and hannatu**

The picture was taken during the naming ceremony of my son being a daughter-in-law to this family after a year the dedication and naming ceremony was a great joy come true because not all that are married have babies exactly once a year after I know of couples who live together for 30 years before having a daughter as their child, I know that it was a great disaster for them living in that condition for so long

But they waited patiently in the waiting room and God decided to answer them after 30 years but ours is different and we give glory to God

After the naming ceremony, we went to church for Thanksgiving on the church premises, my sister's in-law decided to take these funny pictures and everyone with his style, the lady in front is @ashley-p on Steemit ( in our tribe her name means beauty asheszi) she is the last born of the family she's very friendly and lovely even though

I am married to their elder brother she never disrespects me or makes me feel like an outsider in their family she's a bundle of joy in the family the children are always around her and she was right there with me when I got back to this boy because she's a nurse

The big auntie in front, may her rest in peace she's the firstborn daughter of the family despite her position she's never brought herself so high she's always below bringing everyone close to her with kindness and simplicity she always cares for her family even though she's away in the marital home she comes always to check on the family and her mother and that give me courage that yes this family is indeed a place to stay,

But we lost her to the Cold hand of death after a brief illness she gave up the ghost it was still like a dream, I am still hoping to hear that it was all a prank but it's been 2 months now since she left without saying goodbye 😭 even with the little time we spend together I have missed her greatly and I'm still seeing the mother in shock of losing a daughter may her soul rest with the lord till we meet again

The third person in the picture is me @vickyson being a daughter-in-law in the family has not limited me from being friendly with the ladies around the house and that gives us a close bond with the younger ones we are always together they always come around me to make me feel welcome into their family and up to date we have been together they are kind-hearted young lady who always come to me for advice because they know that I am older than them being a wife in the family they know that I have experienced life more than them but that doesn't guarantee me disrespecting them either

The fourth person in the picture is the beautiful damsel Hannah Dorcas David on Steemit @dave-hanny she is young and intelligent beautiful from the outside and inside she always smiles and talks less even though she's still young God has given her the privilege to finish her high institution and obtain her degree but she's very humble, and friendly just like the orders

God has blessed this family with kindness from their parents to the children they have a heart of care and love for one another even to extended family, people testified of how their parents have been a source of help to others their mother has trained countless of children under her care even though she has a default with her hand but God has given her the strength and ability to carry everyone along.

Pictures are billions of words, and I believe in that thank you for stopping by, I am so grateful for your time and support🙏 see you next time. I love you all.

Cc.

@suboohi

@pandora2010
@patjewell
@josepha
@simonnwigwe

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You do have a beautiful and wonderful family....

Thank you so much dear for stopping by I am grateful 🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60