Contest Alert||my favorite sport personality

in Steem For Pakistan25 days ago (edited)
Greetings to amazing members of this community it is indeed a pleasure to post here once again my special thanks goes to @abdullahw2 for organizing days amazing contest titled my favorite sport personality please read along as I make my entry.

1000183306.jpg
Source

Who is your favorite sport personality? Write a few lines about him or her.

Everyone have their favorite sport personality which they admire and I am no exception of that my favorite sports personality is the one and only Cristiano Ronaldo, a38 years old Portuguese footballer he is also known as CR7. CR7 is one of the greatest football player of his time. Ronaldo is a very talented player who has so much skills and dexterity a player who combines his speed and agility in football and also his ability to score goals even at old age. His club journey started from sporting CP to Manchester United and from Manchester United to real Madrid and from real Madrid to Juventus and returning back to Manchester United before going to Saudi pro League in Saudi Arabia.

What makes his sports personality your favorite and how did you first learn about him or her?

Cristiano is a very talented and a world class player who uses his agility speed IQ and goal scoring I ability to form a big threat to opponent in the pitch. When you play against Ronaldo you can always expect him to perform signs and wonders on the pitch. It is always a privilege to have Cristiano in your team as well. Irrespective of this Ronaldo has end much respect and honor from his fellow players teammates fans and coaches and also me as well. I really got to know more about him during the 2018 FIFA world cup which was played in Russia when they were playing against Spain I think that was knocked out stage though I am not really sure but the fact is that his team was down by 3 goals to nill but Ronaldo stepped up and equalized all those 3 goals. The one that shocked me was his Free kick which he scored. All hopes and trust was in his hands and he delivered. Na why we dey call am GOAT because him dey always turn up 😅.

1000183307.jpg
Source

Tell us briefly about the records or achievements which your favorite sport personality has achieved in his or her career.

Cristiano has an amazing and wonderful goal scoring record being the all time leading goal scorer in the champions League national team and as well as all time goals scorer in the world with 900 career goals I hope to see him score 1,000 goals before retiring. Below are his achievements.

  1. Five Ballon d'or and FIFA Ballon d'or awards the most for a European player.
  2. Most goals in the champions League 140 goals and the record for most goals in the UEFA European championship (14) in its qualifications stage.
  3. UEFA champions League trophy five times.
  4. FIFA club world cup seven times
  5. Most international goals 130 and most appearance in national team.
  6. A total of 900 career goals. All together Cristiano has a total of 33 senior trophies.

With these numerous achievements Ronaldo is seeing as one of the biggest football player in history his hard work and dedication speaks for him.

If you had the chance to meet this sport personality what would you ask or do and why?

1000183309.jpg
Source

It would have been a dream come true first I will appreciate him for setting out time to see me then we take pictures because that will be my memory and what I will show people that truly I have made Cristiano Ronaldo then I'll ask for his jersey with his autograph in it aside from training me to be a football player I will ask him for financial assistance to help me start my automobile business that I intend to do and then ask him take me to where he keeps his trophy and awards.

Conclusion

We all have our own sports personality and what we love about them and also what we would have asked if we have a chance to meet them. I will love to invite @iddy,@nsijoro and @bossj23 to join in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79