Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | Farming Wednesday.

in Steem For Pakistan4 days ago

IMG_20240905_184018.jpg
An insect; caterpillar, while weeding

It's the farming season, almost everyone is either planting, weeding, harvesting, or just making some farm related decisions.
Wednesday was a day of making one of those decisions which was weeding.

Morning Activity

The decision to go weeding on Wednesday was decided the previous day, Tuesday by my mum. She informed us we'd be to the farm the next to weed and that is the second time we were actually weeding since we planted cassava.

My morning was almost like every other morning; starting the day with some music and this day, it was "Morning Prayer" by Elliott.
It's a beautiful song and just like the name implies, it's lyrics is in form of prayers, a morning prayer precisely which tends to commit the day into God's hands.

After a while of listening to this song, it was 6:00am and we had our morning devotion and which my mum talked everyone into preparing for farm and we left when it was few minutes past seven.
The farm is a bit far from home so we had to take a bike, two bikes precisely to the location. When we arrived, my mum quickly shared potions for weeding to avoid any one from lazing around.

Morning/Afternoon Activity

The remaining morning and all afternoon was spent in the farm weeding, taking breaks, talking, and of course weeding again.

My weeded areaIMG_20240905_185231.jpg
IMG_20240905_184321.jpgMy cousin weeding

While weeding, I found a particular that lots of caterpillar within it and though it was a beautiful sight, I totally avoid the plant huh after taking a few pictures of the insect.

IMG_20240905_190806.jpgIMG_20240905_185459.jpg

Pictures of the caterpillar

We continued working this way until it was clear everyone was extremely tired. We were not done but we decided finish another day since it was already getting towards evening and to some extent, we were all tired.

A picture in farmIMG_20240905_192051.jpg
IMG_20240905_192214.jpgA picture with my cousin
Evening Activity

We finally left the farm when it was already evening and headed for home and just like we came, we took two bikes home.
Reaching home, we all went to take a bath while my mum made dinner in kitchen and after bathing, we joined her in the kitchen.

For dinner, it a meal she referred to as "corn food". It was prepared basically from grinded yellow corn, beans, fish and of course other ingredients for taste. The meal was very scrumptious and that was dinner for the day.
IMG_20240905_194629.jpgA picture of dinner

After dinner, I went straight to sleep 'cause I was extremely tired and had some body pains.

Wednesday, though a day spent at farm, it was another good day as I enjoyed the work we did.

Thank you, @hive-180106 for organizing this contest. I'm inviting my friends; @uduak01, @nsijoro, @whizzbro4eva, @uduak3287 and @bossj23 to participate.

      Thanks for reading through.
Sort:  
 4 days ago 

I love the fact that you are a hardworking personality because i can see how you so dedicated to the work. I wish you success in your entry

Thank you so much!

 4 days ago 

Thank you for helping mom in the farm. That's nice of you.

This reminds me when I do go to when with my mom at home.
You dinner looks sumptuous.

Sorry for the body pains, next time bath warm water to relieve the pains after going to farm .

All the best.

Thanks for the pain relief tips.
No doubt it was fun helping out in the farm, we created memories and I also got to meet a caterpillar friend so yeah , it was a nice time.

Thanks for reading through.

 3 days ago 

I read your diary game post I really like your diary game where you help your mother and you plant grass and then harvest it and then you plant some plants. And it's the season of plants and I love plants too. We also plant plants. And then you start your morning with a song of music.best of luck 😍

It's no doubt the season of planting and it wouldn't be nice not getting involved.

Thanks for reading through and best of luck as well.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33