"One Picture And One Story Week #11".

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

IMG_20231120_041157.jpg
A picture of me thinking deeply.

Sitting there in the lab, zoned out from the rest of the world and everything going on at the moment, I had up to a hundred thoughts going on in my head at a time and I still couldn't focus on one neither could I snap out of it.
All I could feel was frustration.

It's been just a few months since I got admission into the university as a student of the prestigious faculty of science, the faculty my dad so loved and wanted me to be part of, the faculty I so dreaded and never wanted anything to do with but sadly, the faculty I seem to belong to.

Right from secondary school, I had always loved and longed to in the act class. Something about the way they express themselves, communicate effectively, and the general passion for that path always kept be glued to them but here I was and still am, mixing chemicals, dissecting animals, and generally doing the opposite of everything I will love to.

At this point, I was frustrated and tired of it all, tired of all the fake smiles I had to wear everyday pretending I was into it all, tired of doing everything I dislike, tired of being called a potential doctor but most especially, I was tired of what it felt like.... bondage.

Out of all the thoughts going through my mind at that moment, one had me more, the thoughts of quiting it all.
Quiting is against my believe but at this moment it was the only sane option in the table, quit, quit, quit. My thoughts persisted, "you should stop doing this, life is already short and hard enough and the least you could do is be happy which you never seem to achieve in this lab"...

For a moment there I felt a little relief and happiness just thinking about how fun and relaxing it would be having the freedom to do what I wanted.
I think it's time to make things right, time to experience what it feels like doing..."submit your report, it's past time" the lab attendant yelled and just like that I snapped out of my thoughts to the exciting realization that it is time to leave the lab!

Indeed, there's so much happiness in doing what you love and none in doing what don't love.

Fiction.

Thank you @suboohi keeping up with the contest idea.
I'm inviting my friends, @bossj23, @basil20, @uduak3287 and @whizzbro4eva to participate.

   Thanks for reading through.
Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest
Entry number 3

Thank you!

Loading...

Your story reminds me of my last week activities during practical. Many people will claimed to be your friend and smile to you, but once they got what their want that will be all for them. Success to you.

I couldn't agree more.
Thanks for reading through.

You look good dear,what lip gloss do you use thou?
Well it’s disheartening not doing what you really want all in the name of pleasing others and making others proud of you,one tend to start loosing his or herself and completely who they are and change into a completely different person

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50