Contest-The importance of family in our life.

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

20230707_012753.jpg
Edited with PixelLab.

Family is the smallest and most important unit in a society. A family is a group of people who live together, interact together and are related by either blood, marriage, or adoption.

Though they're different types of families, a basic family consist of the parents and their children.

The importance of family

Our family is of very great importance in our lives. The family is where you meet your first friends and get your first lessons in life. The family you come from plays a big role regarding the kind of life you live, they shape both you life and your beliefs.

Our family gives us stability and serve as a basic support system in our lives; people you can fall back to at any point in your life without the fear of being judged.

Having a family boosts our confidence, teaches us how to interact with people and also prepares a foundation for future relationships. A good family is a source of affection and encouragement, loving you with all your flaws and imperfections.

A good family I will say, is one of they keys to a successful life.

Some key factors that make family an important part of our lives

They are various essential factors that make family an important part of our lives. Some of these include;

  • A family provides the basic needs of our life such as food, clothes, shelter, which serve as a building block for other needs.

  • The family gives us a genuine sense of belonging which contributes immensely to our emotional well-being.

  • The family encourages and promotes a healthy lifestyle which may include, eating balanced diet, enjoying outdoor activities, exercising, sleeping early, to mention but a few.

  • The family provides the support you need when you're going through different rough stages in life or even when you're ill.

My family coming through for me

african-american-1386235_1280.jpgsource

This happened in my days in secondary school when I and a few others were chosen to represent the school in a singing competition held in another state.

When the news got to my family that will be going for this, they made arrangements to come along with me knowing I got easily nervous and shaky by seeing a crowd.

They didn't just come along, at every step of the way, they kept cheering me up and making sure I didn't lose my confidence or get a cold feet.
This singular act alone made me feel really loved and this is easily one of my favorite school memories. Truly, family means a lot!

Personal feelings on my family's effort towards me

family-2076787_1280.jpgsource

Personally, my family has done a lot for me. Right from my parents to my siblings, they've been of great positive impact in my life.

They've created opportunities for me, made sure I'm okay and smiling, they always been supportive and to this I will forever be grateful.

My family is one of the greatest gift of my life.

Thank you @enamul17 for organizing this educative contest. I'm inviting @bossj23 , @basil20 and @uduak3287 to participate and share their perspective on the topic.

    Thanks for reading my post.
Sort:  
 last year 

Estoy de acuerdo contigo, la familia es el núcleo de la sociedad que nos brinda la estabilidad emocional, donde conoces a tus primeros amigos y aprendes a dar los primeros pasos en la vida. En ella yacen tus creencias, tradiciones y valores más profundos que moldean tu vida.

La familia es el motor que impulsa a la sociedad.

Gracias por tu excelente post. Te deseo mucha suerte.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26