Green: My View, Myself Wk7

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago

IMG_20231124_120833_402.jpg
image snapped with my phone

Good morning 🌄 everyone hope all is well, I'm glad to be a partaker in this wonderful contest organized by @saintkelvin17 and I'll be sharing my view with you all.

What Do I Understand By The Colour Green?

To me, green is not just a colour but an embodiment of fertility and nurture, it encompasses the rich heritage of our culture and is a sign of our flourishable agricultural produce. In my Country Nigeria, green signifies our independence, it is a symbol of hope alive.

If The Sky Was Coloured Green, How will Everywhere Be Like?

Uhmm, if the sky was coloured green, even if I know it can't happen because that is one expensive fantasy, personally I feel there will be no difference .

I mean, who would have thought that now that the sky is blue, that everywhere will remain neutral and not bluish in nature. Same is applicable to if the sky was green in colour, it will still leave us with what we have now.

But all things being equal, We are blessed with everything in it's right proportion and at it rightful place because the creator of it all knew the importance of a balanced world so he made all things perfect in his sight.

Show Us Two Pictures Of Green Objects And Talk About Them

IMG_20231222_093407_274.jpg
picture taken with my phone

This is a banana fruit, it is green in colour and a nourishing food to our body, it is a very rich source of potassium, magnesium, fibre, vitamins among other health benefits.

This Greenish fruit can be taken in various ways such as, cooking it, eating it when ripe with any meal of your choice or adding it to your smoothie.

IMG_20231222_093620_712.jpg
picture taken with my phone

This is a dongonyaro(neem) tree, the leaves as seen here is very medicinal as it serves as herb for various diseases. Apart from being medical, the tree also releases oxygen into the environment.

Mention Three Countries That Has Green In Their Flag

Noticeably, almost all the Countries in the have a touch of green in their flags, and three of such countries are:

• Nigeria

• Brazil

• Hungary.

I appreciate you all for going through my post and will love to use this meduim to invite @megareigns, @etettte and @alexanderpeace to partake in this contest.

GRACIAS ❤️

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

I got cracked up when I saw the second hint that fantasized the sky being painted green, I mean, I am trying to create such an atmosphere in my head but I just can't picture it

It is true that green symbolizes fertility and fruitfulness. I am proud to be a citizen of a country that has green it her flag.

Best of luck to you my friend.

 5 months ago 

Hi @unyime23, you came with a nice entry, you believe the sky will still remain the if it was colored green because even when the sky is colored blue, everywhere remains neutral, I thought as much though and I agree with you, you know sometimes we do experience some reflection of blue so I think if the sky was colored green, trust me there would've be a time we experience green reflection in our world.

Good luck friend.

 5 months ago 

I totally agree with you @kidi40, maybe there would have been that green reflection at times, maybe not. Thank you so much for engaging in my post.

 5 months ago 

You're welcome dearie, good luck one more time

 5 months ago 

Wish you good luck to win Community Organizing Contest.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much, i greatly appreciate

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56