Grandfather: "My View, Myself WK16"

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago


Source

Greetings from my end to you all, trusting we are all doing excitingly great. It's another breath taking topic to be a partaker of, courtesy of @saintkelvin17 and I'll ensure to give in my best.

What Do You Understand By The Word Grandfather?

Grandfather is an elderly male gender, who happens to be my dad's or mum's father. Like a fine wine better with age, he is one whom with time and by chance is endowed with God giving wisdom to tackle any kind of situations and give wise counsel.

Grandfather is that elderly father figure who is always full of compassion and tender love towards his grandchildren. He will always spare his hair and breast for his grandchildren to play with.

Is Your Grandfather Still Alive?


Source

In as much as I would really love to say the word yes, it's unfortunate that I have to settle with no. I haven't been so lucky when it comes to having grandfathers, although it has been the reverse with grandmothers.

I have never heard of (maybe because I haven't bothered to ask my dad) nor seen my paternal grandfather, I guess he kicked the bucket long before I was conceived and even a picture of him is not within my reach. This makes it difficult to know the cause of his dimise.

My maternal grandfather died when I was only two years old, I grew up to see pictures of how handsome he was and learnt a lot of things about him. Since death is inevitable, he had some health challenge and his creator deemed it fit to call him back to eternal rest during that period.

Is There An Old Man In Your Neighborhood? Tell Us About Him As Well

Yes, there are old men in my neighborhood but there's this particular one which I guess should be in his early 80's, he seems so agile for his age that he doesn't need people helping him with certain things which one would think he will need assistance.

If there is anything I've learnt from him it's being punctual. Whenever he has an occasion to be part of, he ensures he is seated there right in time and I really admire that part of him among others.

Tell Us About The Best Advice You Have Received From An Old Man.


Source

An old man registered this beautiful advice in my heart, and I try to quote "The journey might be rough and the planting time might seem tiring and difficult but the fruits are always so satisfying and worth it at the end"

In essence he made me realize that a good seed planted, watered and patiently waited for will always yield good and delicious fruits. Applying it to my everyday life, I have realized that the road of survival is so chocking, frustrating and tempting especially when following the right path instead of cutting corners, but if I push strong, I am eligible to be a very great person in life with no cons attached.

Thank you everyone for going through my post, I'm grateful. I'm inviting @megareign, @wirngo and @blezzy to partake in this contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Wao I'm so sorryy dear you didn't experience the warmth and love of your grandfathers, though I didn't meet mine too but heard they were loving I wish I met them. Nevertheless, all is well. Thanks for inviting me to partake in this beautiful contest. I'll surely share my idea too.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

Thanks so much for the engagement, I appreciate.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

Hello @unyime23,

Your heartfelt reflections on the role and impact of grandfathers in our lives are truly touching. It's evident that despite the absence of your own grandfathers, their legacy lives on through the wisdom they imparted. Thank you for sharing these poignant insights and for extending the invitation to others to join in this meaningful discussion.

That's such a beautiful advice from the old man. It's like he's saying that even though the journey might be tough and the work might feel exhausting and challenging, the end result is always so rewarding and worth it. It's a reminder to stay determined and keep pushing forward, knowing that the outcome will be amazing. So, don't give up when things get tough because the sweet fruits of your labor are waiting for you at the end. Keep going, my friend.

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for engaging, I really appreciate.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36