"Bank: My View, Myself Wk10"

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

skyline-1925943_1280.jpg
Source

Greetings to everyone here in this platform, I hope everything is going just fine with us. I'm glad to be partaking in this wonderful weekly contest in this lovable community, kudos to @saintkelvin17 for coming up with such an interesting topic.

Years back before civilization and globalisation really surfaced, many people out of ignorance fancied the idea of either digging up the ground to safe money or locking it up in a box and kept in the house, which wasn't a secured way to safeguard money.

But with time the need to have a bank account was over emphasized and proper awareness was made. Currently, it can be categorically said that more than 80% population of the world now knows the usefulness of a bank.

What Do You Understand By The Word Bank?

mumbai-4660039_1280.jpg
Source

A bank is a financial institution, that is legally recognized by the necessary authorities to offer the services of giving out and collecting money as well as rendering other services such as safeguarding of valuable for customers and issuing out loans to eligible customers and exchange of currencies.

Tell Us The Benefits Of Banks

The benefits of banks are as follows:

• They ensure that our money is safe thereby curtailing the rate of theft in our homes or loss of any kind

• Banks are accurate and can be held accountable for all transactions

• They provide value added services such as online banking, atm and payment of utility bills.

• Banks such as the Central Bank, safeguard customers valuables such as jewelries, wills, certificates, documents etc until when needed.

• They encourage savings and reduce the rate of spending on impulse.

Mention 5 Banks In Your Country

Five Banks in my country Nigeria are:

• First Bank of Nigeria Limited

• Stanbic IBTC Bank

• Union Bank of Nigeria Plc

• Zenith Bank Plc

• United Bank For Africa Plc (UBA)

In Two Paragraphs, Tell Us Your Banking Experience

My banking experience so far has been memorable, I have experienced both the good, the bad the ugly and the beautiful in the cause of operating in one bank or the other. My quest for finding a suitable bank to operate has made me learn from different banks and I have gotten to know the area which they are good at and the ones they are bad at. I first started with Heritage bank, then two others before I settled with Stanbic IBTC, which I believed was the best bank for me to operate.

Everything I believe has it strengths and weakness, and the current bank which I am operating isn't an exception. Banking with them started on a good note with their services being top notch, I did always recommend it to anyone who needed the best of services, but lately I began facing challenges ranging from unnecessary deduction of money from my account to network issues. It hasn't really been an easy ride with them but trust me, it is nothing that can't be handled.

Thank you everyone for finding out time to go through my post as I look forward to reading from you all too.

I am inviting, @megareins, @samuelebuka and @vivigibelis to partake in this contest.

GRACIAS ❤️

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you so much dear friend for inviting me to this amazing contest, best of wishes dear

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Hello @ Unyime23 you have put up a nice write up here.

Banks have really been helpful in making transactions easy for us.

Making svaings in the bank has also helped to curtail spendings, and also made it easy to access them.

It's true that every bank has its own good and flaws too. These flaws ranging from poor network and frequent deductions of money.

I wish you all the best in your banking experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23