Contest Alert!|| "A World Of Smiles"

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

It's another week of positivity and breaking forth on every sides. Good evening and a happy new week to one of my favourite steemit community, I trust you all are doing great. I am great too my darlings.

A timely smile can melt even the heart ❤️ of stone. I really appreciate @sahar78 for organizing this contest.
Friends come let's share our views..,..

😀What you understand by the word smile?

"I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel".
-----Maya Angelou

IMG_20240212_160925_610~3.jpg
Shot from my camera

The meaning of smile can vary depending on the usage or context but its generally means to convey something positive and uplifting too.
Smiling can stimulate a pathway in the brain and it can influence mood and emotions.
When you smile, there's a release of dopamine and serotonin that is responsible for the feeling of being happy and well-being.

As I mentioned earlier that its meaning depends on the context, so smile can go beyond facial expressions. It can be used metaphorically to describe something in a positive way. For instance; saying the universe smiled on us today, that is to say that the day went well.

😀Have you become a source of smile anytime for anyone in this world?

IMG_20240212_161826_808~3.jpg
YES. I was a source of smile to my mum, I use "was" because she has passed. Until her demise, she was very proud of me as her daughter. I am not even near a last born but she developed a special liking and love for me. Maybe because I never gave her headache nor did I bring shame in anyway to her. Or maybe just because i have her physical resemblance and character traits, she never used me play. Whenever she looked at me smiling, I could read her thought, she will be like "this is my daughter in whom I am well pleased no place for argument. Aha! you will forever remain in my heart, my sweet mother, I missed you so much.

😀Share a recent scenario in which you spread joy and smile in the world

IMG_20231126_172133_079.jpg

Last year December my church had a program tagged "charity", so we went out for rally round the city creating awareness and sharing love, for people to come for the charity service which was on a Sunday. The charity service was time of collective efforts of people coming together by donating different items ranging from; clothes, food items cash donations etc. Infact anything you could think of that was useful that you know if you gift them to people it will add value and also impact their lives positively.

IMG_20240212_162419_785.jpg

I witnessed seeing those aged and those less privileged people beaming with smiles on their faces when those food items and wrappers were given to them,I was also overjoyed myself. And I'm glad I was part of making other people smile or putting smiles on their faces in my little way.

And my wish and prayer is that, God should bless me that I in turn would be a blessing to others. Because I know how it feels to be lacking and I can tell the story well.

Thank you for Reading my blog

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qy...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

♥️
@tripple-e

IMG_20240212_161010_409~2.jpg
Keep on smiling my darlings, it makes you look younger and confuses your enemies.

All images were shot from my Infinix smart 7

I invite @newekemini5 @waterjoe @inspiracion to join in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You're welcome

 7 months ago 

It's nice to hear about how you make people happy. You talk about spreading happiness by organizing events and making efforts to help others. Your story about your mom and the charity event is touching. Keep doing good things and making people smile. 😊

Thank you dear friend

 7 months ago 

Your most welcome 🤗 dear friend 💕

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

♥️♥️♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51