1 picture 1 story Week: #25

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

A good morning to you my amiable steemit friends and a happy new week too, I trust you had a splendid night rest. Let's be up and thankful and face the day with great expectations, because I'm certain that our days would birth out blessings unnumbered. Just keep aligning, I still remain your girl @tripple-e And thank you all for always supporting.

@suboohi, I'm here again for this week entry and I say thank you for making it possible by creating a platform through this contest.

In life we should never get tired of trying

Let's see what we have today👇

Screenshot_20240306-091244~2.jpg
Source
That picture depicts a mother sitting and watching her baby sleep.

There's this nursery poem we used to sang back in the days by Ann Taylor titled: "my mother" there's so much embedded in that poem about a mother.

My Mother

My Mother
Who sat and watched my infant head When sleeping on my cradle bed, And tears of sweet affection shed? My Mother.

When pain and sickness made me cry, Who gazed upon my heavy eye, And wept for fear that I should die? My Mother.

Who taught my infant lips to pray And love God's holy book and day, And walk in wisdom's pleasant way? My Mother.

And can I ever cease to be Affectionate and kind to thee, Who was so very kind to me, My Mother?

Ah, no! the thought I cannot bear, And if God please my life to spare I hope I shall reward thy care, My Mother.

When thou art feeble, old and grey, My healthy arm shall be thy stay, And I will soothe thy pains away, My Mother.

Ann Taylor I appreciate you, you must have gotten those insight about how precious a mother is from a place of deep revelation.

I don't know how they come about the phrase "weaker vessels and they attribute it to women (that's mothers).

I don't think someone that's capable of carrying a full human being inside of her, then still goes about her normal activities of:-
cooking,
cleaning the house,
taking care of other siblings
Taking care of her husband
Having the skill of multitasking, should be termed "weak". Believe me mothers are the strongest.

Mothers can go extra miles just to make sure her child is comfortable, what a selfless sacrifice.

That's why in my place, there's this belief that when a child is wayward, people would say "the mother didn't train him/her well. Why?. Because mothers have the core responsibility of training and raising a child in a Godly way by inculcating in the child good morals and values. You will agree with me that majority of the children tends to be closer to their mothers than fathers for some reasons.

• I must say mothers are managers, for they manage their children, husbands and resources.

• I called them also the magicians. Give a mother a little money, you'll gain yourself a sumptuous pot of meal.

• A mother is an adviser. A wise man listens to the advice of his mother.
Please note: When you are married you are no more answerable to your mother but your wife, so please listen to your wife. Before you say @tripple-e adviced you wrongly.

I am reemphasizing my point again; a wise married man pay attention to the advice of his wife not side chick...🤣🤣🤣🤣.

But unfortunately for me, I lost my precious mother four years ago, so if you still have yours alive treat her like an egg and stop labelling her a "witch" for you don't know what God has done for you by sustaining her till this day. Value and love your mother, no one can replace her.

A shout out to everyone who love, care, and respect their mothers, not taken them for granted. You're loved ♥️, keep doing it.

Thank you so much for Reading

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qy...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png
Regards
@tripple-e

I'm inviting my friends @uduak3287 @divinelife @inspiracion to join in the contest.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You're welcome

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

Beautiful entry dear. Mothers are really the backbone of a family and they should be respected.

You are absolutely correct my friend. Thank you for your contribution

Loading...
 5 months ago 

@tripple-e, your heartfelt tribute to mothers is both touching and profound. Through your poignant narrative, you eloquently convey the depth of a mother's love and the invaluable role she plays in nurturing and shaping her children. Your reflections on the strength, resilience, and selflessness of mothers resonate deeply, reminding us to cherish and honor the remarkable women in our lives. Thank you for sharing such a heartfelt and poignant piece.

Thank you dear for your intelligent contributions and well wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59171.53
ETH 2580.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47