1 picture 1 Story|| Week #26

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago

Greetings to all my amazing steemit friends and a happy weekend to you all, I trust you are doing great. In my place whenever it's weekend especially Fridays, we would say "thank God it Friday", you know why? Because Fridays are meant to wine and unwind; meaning you have a glass of wine to relax and enjoy yourself and then you unwind in Celebrating in an occasion. It could be parties, marriages etc.

I'm glad to participate in this "1 picture 1 Story Week 26, I still remain your girl @tripple-e.
Thank you @suboohi for organizing this contest.

Let's see my 1 picture for this entry;

IMG_20240315_105954_619~2.jpg
Image from my phone

Graduation from university is a huge milestones that can stir up different mix of emotions. I remember when I finished school way back in 2016, went for youth service (NYSC) 2017/2018, came back and my name was shortlisted among the students to convoked, oh my God! I was over joyed.

I was excited that I have achieved something big, that my years of hard work, the late night studying and all the night classes has finally paid off. I was very proud of myself and my family were proud of me, they celebrated by throwing a party, friends and love ones came around to dine and wine and to congratulate too. My darlings I deserve that, because spending four years in a university isn't a small thing especially graduating without extra year nor carrying-over any courses. Mehn I deserve some accolades....

Then amidst all that celebrations, uncertainty and fear crept me, that was a big transition into the reality, then some questions began to popped in my head like; what does the future holds for me?, what kind of work will I take?, how will I go about it etc. I must confess I was scared of the uncertainties.

And then, I felt relieve and free; no more exams, early morning classes, the numerous assignments and term papers. It was as if a weight has been lifted off my shoulders that I can finally relax and have my free time.

And then I began to sit back and reminisce about all the experiences I had, the relationships I made and all the lessons have learnt. It was a journey indeed.

###Now, are you about to graduate from university/ college/ high school and so on?. Well let me share somethings to keep in mind....

• Just have it at the back of your mind that graduation is the beginning of a new chapter in your life not the end of your story,so embrace every challenges and possibilities that you may face.

• Embrace the journey and learn as you progress, no need to be afraid of the unknown, I understand if you can't find answers immediately to your questions. Keep the focus

• Don't forget to keep in touch with the amazing people you met in the university, you might need their supports just to navigate your way through.

• And finally please focus on your drive, that is your passion.

I wish you success as you journey through life

Thank you for Reading

♥️♥️♥️
@tripple-e
I'm inviting my friends @missyleo @yaladeeds @waterjoe to participate.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Your post remind me of my days back then in school...🤣 It's true that you are no longer facing the stress of waking up by 6am to rush to class or even reading up for test or exam from one difficult lecturer like that. It seems you were the first graduate in the family that's why your family celebrated you that well, I wish you success in life.

Thank you for your contribution, I wasn't the first graduate but let's just say, I'm their favorite 😀

 5 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

Thank you

 5 months ago 

Excellent. You worked hard and after your hard studies you came to graduation..congratulations💐 for your graduation. I wish successful you a future.

Thank you for your well wishes

 5 months ago 

Congratulations friend, wishing you all the best in this contest

Thank you dear friend, I really appreciate

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31