Contest: 1 Story 1 Picture #29

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago (edited)

ANGRY PETERS

source

Meryl's father is an engineer. He was upstairs one day when the door bell rang. Meryl had woken up late and was trying to get ready for school when she heard the ringing of the door bell. She opened the door and a man came in asking for her father. "Where's your father?" the man asked.
"He is upstairs. Dad someone wants to see you" Meryl said.
"Okay, I will be downstairs in a moment", her father said from upstairs.
The man that came to visit refused to sit and was tapping his foot on the ground. He was a bricklayer who worked for Meryl's father.

Meryl's father came downstairs and said "Good morning Mr. Peters, how are you?"
"You caused this for me this morning", Mr. Peters said showing him his wounded hand.
"I told you it wasn't wise to do that kind of work at that time of the day", he continued.
"What exactly do you mean? Are you not a professional? If you think I'm going to be responsible for treating that wound in the hospital then you are joking! I won't spend any dollar on you for that wound and I will not pay the balance for the work untill you finish it", Meryl's father said.
"Whatever balance you pay, I will subtract what I spend in the hospital and ask you for the rest", Mr. Peters said.
"That's not possible", Meryl's father replied.

"It's okay", Meryl's mother who was just coming downstairs said. "Don't be annoyed Mr. Bayo. Is the wound very deep?" She asked. "The treatment won't take long and I guess it won't cost much. You will soon be alright. Meryl hurry up and run to school. You are already late", she added.
"Okay mum", Meryl replied.

Meryl was already twenty minutes late when she got to school. The senior prefect of the school was waiting outside. Meryl tried to explain to Kunle but he refused to accept the explanation. "My lateness is not intentional", Meryl argued.
"That's not my business, the fact remains that you were late and the rule says you must serve punishment for coming late", he said.
"I can't at that", Meryl said.
"Yes you can", he replied.
As the where arguing, the principal drove in and asked them what was going on.
Meryl explained what happened at home and the Principal asked them to go to their classes and report back to them at break time.

THE END

I invite @patjewell @josepha and @weisser-rabe to also participate in this contest

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

Umh... the principal's office was always taboo for me.
I wonder what is going to happen in his office later that day.
The moral of the story is to never be late for school, not even when you are fascinated by what is happening at home. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Good luck for the contest!
As for that invite... I am going to drop mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36