Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-18 || Draw a Sugarcane.

in Steem For Pakistan11 months ago

IMG_20230821_064646_473.jpg

Happy new week steemians, is a good thing am beginning my blogging this Monday morning, the week is going to be a wonderful one based on the way I have seen it, I do see vision alot, am not joking 🤗. My first blog this week contains a wonderful drawing of a sugarcane, drawing is fun but I hardly draw to post in steemit. I couldn't resist this contest that's why I decided to participate.

My sugarcane drawing steps

MATERIALS : Pencil, Eraser and A4 paper.

Step 1
After setting my drawing materials, I drew the body of the sugarcane and tried my best to ensure they were accurate. After that I them drew some grasses below in which the roots are inside.

IMG_20230821_062909_840.jpg

Step 2
I then made some short curve horizontal lines inside the body of the sugarcane to make it represent the knots of the sugarcane body.

IMG_20230821_063139_815.jpg

Step 3
I drew the leaves of some of the sugarcane next, the leaves are very important and there's no plant that doesn't have leaves, all of them produce leaves.

IMG_20230821_063339_560.jpg

Step 4
Since the steps weren't much and I didn't color it, I decided not to draw all the leaves at once. The next thing I did was to draw the leaves of the remaining sugarcane.

IMG_20230821_063742_850.jpg

Step 5
I didn't color it because I want the sugarcane to look more matured so as my 5th step, I added one one sugarcane with it's leaves, making the sugarcanes six in number and now my drawing is perfect and complete.

IMG_20230821_064031_500.jpg

Is this fruit is available in your country?

Yes sugarcane is available in my country. Sugarcane do have it's own season in my country Nigeria and am sure that's how it is in most countries. It is found everywhere in my country once it's season has arrived and most people eat it alot because they know the health benefits it has, such as reducing stress and strengthening the immune system.

Have you eaten this fruit yet?

Yes I have eaten this fruit before and not just once, twice, thrice but countless times. The fruit is very nutritious and tasty, it has lots of sugar in it that's why most little children love it.

How much is it worth in your area?

In my area it is should per bar and most times people buy the shorter bars which were gotten from the long ones after they were divided. The short bar is sold for NGN150 which is equivalent to 1.08 steem.

I thank @enamul17 for organizing this drawing contest again.

I invite @tocho2, @suboohi, @patjewell and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Yes. Same brother. I wish you all the best

Loading...

Wow you describe your drawing very well. I really like your art because it's very simple and attractive✨
Best of luck for your entry☺

Sugar cane doesn't grow everywhere in South Africa.
It mainly grows in the province where I live and especially along the coast.
A problem we have is when the farms burn the cane. All you see when you wake up is the black root everywhere.

Thank you for showing us your drawing step by step. You've made it look so easy.

Good luck with the contest and thanks for the invite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45