One Picture and One Story #46

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

Happy Wednesday Friends

I feel so excited participating in this contest again, steemit is a very wonderful platform with interesting contests and I have decided to begin my day with this contest. I will be talking about my high school final exams and how I finally succeeded in graduating from high school. Now I know I have bigger tasks ahead of me as am preparing for my exams to enter the university.

Finally graduated from high school

High school has never been an easy environment especially here in Nigeria, we get very disciplined in high school and our teachers always ensure that we do marvelously well in our studies. I have always been a hardworking student in high school especially after my two elder siblings graduated and went to the university. I became more serious because I will be graduating soon and I have now graduated.

06b7dcfa849a42c1be23df640b799a40_1.jpg

One of the things that made me to dislike high school is the issue of wearing school uniforms to school, I seriously dislike this because I don't really like the idea, most high schools in some other countries do wear mufti to school and am excited that we don't wear uniforms in the universities, at least I can stop wearing uniforms to school as long as am not a law student who wear white and black co-operate to school.

Ok our final exams started and this was when I became more than serious with my studies because the exam is an external exam. I wrote more than 10 papers because I had to do practical exams in biology, chemistry, physics and agricultural science. It wasn't easy at all and I was lucky my parents seized my phone that period because they knew I won't focus.

The exams ended on the 25th of June 2024 which was last month. I was so joyous that period and I really thanked God for everything. After my exams I quickly had time for church activities like serving of mass rehearsals and also preparing for altar servers football competition. My parents gave me my phone and I created one post in steemit, I really missed steemit and am currently try to create posts everyday. School is fun and I will miss high school for life.

I Invite @josepha, @patjewell, @ruthjoe and @genomil to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65