"Basketball: My View, Myself Wk1"

in Steem For Pakistan8 months ago

Good evening steemians

Is good to post in this community again and glad that I will be talking about a very wonderful sport known as Basketball, this contest is a very amazing one, contests organizers in steemit are very creative and smart, I always wonder how they get inspired in hosting the amazing contests they host. Stay tuned as I begin this post fully.

Screenshot_20231019-180046.jpg
source

What do you understand by the word Basketball?

Basketball is a very technical sport that contains two teams which has 5 players, it doesn't have so many players like football. This sport mainly has to do with the two teams striking hard to make sure that they put the ball in the opponent's net more than the times there opponents has put the ball in their net.

This sport is all about jumping, running, throwing and bouncing. So many basketball players are tall because jumping is one of the main thing in this sport as the hoop is very high so basketball isn't recommended for short people and it is recommended for average people who can only jump.

Have you played it before?

Yes I have played basketball twice in my brother's school in Portharcourt, basketball is a very nice game and I wish I can be very tall in other to fully enjoy it each time I play it. My siblings also love basketball but they hardly play it except my elder brother who plays it with his coursemates in school.

Screenshot_20231019-180141.jpg
source

I remember the first day I played basketball, the ball was so strong and big, I was even finding it difficult to bouncing it comfortably, people around were laughing at me and I got angry that day. I was even trying to throw the ball inside the hoop perfectly but it wasn't reaching and I got tired and embarrassed. The actual game begin in school in my first time of playing and I watched the way the students were playing it perfectly.

Mention 3 basketball teams.

I know so many basketball teams but I will mentioned three just as the contest host announced. The teams I wish to mention are;

  1. Lakers
  2. Bulls
  3. Toronto Raptors

If I get the opportunity to play basketball officially in the future, I won't hesitate to give in because am always ready to be a basketball player.

Screenshot_20231019-180453.jpg
source

Do you like basketball and do you know anyone close to you that likes it?

Yes I do love basketball, is a very technical and tough sport to learn but I believe one day I will fully understand the rules and regulations of the game. Basketball is a very flexing and flashing game because the way the players move their bodies with the ball always attract my attention.

My elder brother and most of my cousins plays basketball, is a very wonderful sport that young youths loves alot and basketball players gets more paid than football players. I also love basketball jerseys, they are really amazing and cool. Thanks so much for reading friends.

I invite @ngoenyi, @benton3, @tocho2 and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53