"One Picture And One Story Week #6"

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago (edited)

My loving greetings to All my dear Steemian friends

To day i am taking part in the competition " Contest Alert! 1 Picture 1 Story Week #6 Organised by @suboohi in Steem For Pakistan •

I also want to invite three of my friends to participate in this contest::
@mini80, @moyeon, @yhudy

competition-3304444_1280.jpg

source

                     My love Robin

I was heading towards the beach. I was clinging tightly to the steering wheel of my car. My grip was so strong that every pressure I put on the speed pedal was taking me closer to the beach. The place I once loved to spend with my beloved son Robin has now become my nightmare.

I blinked hard to stop the tears, hot tears were streaming down my cheeks, no matter how hard I tried they were not stopping.

Robin was my only son. The only thing I had left as a memory of him in this world was the beach, it was his favorite place. He played with sand and I kept watching him. And when he was in a bad mood, we would sit on the sand, he would lie down in my arms and I would sing lullabies to him.

He loved the salty air and the sound of the waves crashing against each other. I never thought that he and I would not be together for long, but fate had something else in store.

I took a deep breath, closed my eyes for a moment and murmured again
Then it came again, the memories. Memories of beautiful days spent with Robin. Those were the days when he made me proud.

I remember the first time when he was just 14, he led his school hockey team to victory in a game. He was the captain of his team, and as a proud mother I ran and hugged him as he ran towards me screaming with joy after the game.

He shouted with joy and asked, "Mummy, did you see that? Did you see me?"

“Yes son, yes I did! I saw all that, you played very well.” I replied happily, picking him up from the ground and turning him around. My voice was full of love and admiration for my child.

He laughed. "Do you think I'm any good?" He had asked.

"I think if you work hard you can be the best."

And now how much I miss him after his death. I felt tears flowing, but with a tap on my car window I was brought back from my memories.

suddenly One sea gaurd stoped me and told, you can't park here."

I immediately apologized and went to the correct parking spot. I didn't realize that I had gone deep into the beach.

I took a deep breath and got out of the car and walked towards the shore. A strong wind was blowing across my face, hot sand was hitting my feet, the golden glow of the evening sun was dazzling my eyes, and a small jar was held tightly in my arms as if it were mine. Have a child.

It felt like the beach was deserted except for a few young boys running on the sand, laughing heartily.

I reached the shore and with tears rolling down my cheeks, I said a silent prayer. Then, with great willpower, I threw the contents of the jar into the waves. They were the ashes of my dear, Robin.

At that moment, I realized that Robin really wanted to stay here. And I am happy that I fulfilled his last wish. I looked towards the sky and it seemed as if a robin was smiling at me.

I slowly walked back to my car and that was the last time I ever turned to the ocean in my entire life.
Thanks for reading my story, please comment.

ink-pen-2294342_1280.jpg

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Wow ❕.
This is touching. Sounds real. I enjoyed reading the story. I can tell how much Robin is missed already.
All the best, sir.

 10 months ago 

Thank you my dear friend,
You read my post and commented so nicely on it.
With respect.

 10 months ago 

To be honest, I felt sad after reading your story. It felt as if I was reading a true incident. Seeing the death of your little ones with your own eyes is probably one of the biggest sorrows in the world.😞😭
Good luck with the contest .

 10 months ago 

Hello my friend,
You are right in saying that the death of a child brings great sorrow to anyone, thank you from the bottom of my heart for commenting on my post.

 10 months ago 

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fjjrg

image.png

 10 months ago 

Thank You very much.

 10 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.
Entry number 5

 10 months ago 

@suboohi,
Thank You very much .

 10 months ago 

This is a very sad story. It's hort losing a love one especially those ones that is so dear to us. Sorry about that.

 10 months ago 

Everything is in the hands of that infinitely powerful God, living and dying is not in our hands.
Thank you very much.

 10 months ago 

Yes. Because he is the one that owns every thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47