Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-21 || Draw a Kiwi.

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-25 at 17.01.06.jpg

So how are you guys I'm @sudaraka96 I hope you all are doing well and happy so today as always I'm trying to share with you guys about something interesting. First of all I'd like to thank @enamul17 for presenting this kind of content.Because that's why I get to talk to you about this, so today the topic of my painting is about the kiwi fruit. When you cut it, your mouth feels strangely sweet and delicious, right? So there are many things that need to be added to the knowledge that we don't know about this fruit. This is to tell you some information about the painting before.This kiwi fruit, which belongs to the berry group, is native to Central China and Eastern China. Its scientific name is Actinidia deliciosa. According to history, this kiwi fruit is mentioned in the 12th century. Anyway, from China, this kiwi fruit has gradually spread to New Zealand.It is in New Zealand that the kiwi fruit was first cultivated as a commercial crop by the American and British soldiers who were stationed in New Zealand during the Second World War. This kiwi fruit had become a very popular fruit. In the 1960s, this fruit was exported to Britain, California and European countries from New Zealand.

So the Chinese first introduced this fruit by the name of gooseberry. If we talk about its external and internal shape, it is oval, it is shaped like a big egg, it is 5-8 cm long, and this is a fruit that takes the form of thin, fuzzy fibers. It is bitter but has an edible brown skin. It has a row of small black seeds inside and a golden or light green fleshy interior.This is a fruit with a very sweet taste, if you are informed about the nutritional components of inside here, friends, healthy calories as well as sodium, potassium, fiber, protein, vitamin C, iron, magnesium, vitamin D, calcium, vitamin B6, cobalamin and vitamin C Separately available.Also, by eating kiwi fruit, our body can get the following things.

  • May help with asthma
  • Strengthens immunity
  • Improves digestive health
  • Good for weight watchers
  • May prevent cancer
  • Benefits the skin
  • May improve eye health
  • Benefits in pregnancy
  • May support bone health

Today, you can buy this fruit in any fruit market in the world. In my country, you can also buy this fruit in supermarkets.In my country, 100g of kiwi fruit is 149.25 rupees.My country's currency is the rupees, so I've shown below the amount of kiwi fruit in dollars and steems compared to my country's.

  • 100g kiwi fruits price in Sri Lanka = 149.25 rupees
  • 100g kiwi fruits price in USD = 0.4561 dollars
  • 100g kiwi fruits price in steem = 2.790 steems

1 USD = 318 SriLanka rupees
1 Steem = 57.60 SriLanka rupees

So guys, I have given you some details about the kiwi fruit above, so let's go now and see how I drew this picture.I have shown it step by step below

Required things

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-25 at 16.22.35 (3).jpg

  • An A4 paper
  • A pencil
  • An Erase
  • A Pencil Shapner
  • Colour pencils
step 01

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-25 at 15.32.21 (3).jpg

In the first step, I drew a cross section of the kiwi fruit with half of it standing on top.

step 02

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-25 at 15.38.34 (2).jpg

In the next step, I lined up the splits and small bones on the top of the drawn cross-section.

step 03

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-25 at 15.43.48 (3).jpg

After that I drew another full kiwi from the side and back of the cross section.

step 04

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-25 at 15.48.11 (3).jpg

In this step, I drew two leaves behind the two kiwi fruit I drew.

step 05

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-25 at 15.53.38 (3).jpg

Then I started coloring the painting, firstly I colored the two leaves with light green color and the middle edges with dark green color and I used black color lightly and drew thinly on the edges.

step 06

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-25 at 15.59.24 (3).jpg

In this step, I colored the edges drawn on the cross section surface and the seeds in the middle using black for the seeds and dark green for the edges.

step 07

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-25 at 16.03.10 (2).jpg

In this step, I colored the rest of the area with light green, leaving a white stripe between the edges of the middle section.

step 08

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-25 at 16.03.19 (3).jpg

After that, orange mixed brown color was applied to the external surfaces of the nuts.

step 09

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-25 at 16.08.40 (3).jpg

As the last step, everything was colored and the bottom part of the kiwi fruit was colored with a black pencil where it meets the ground.

So guys, this is the way I finished the painting my kiwi fruit. I hope you will tell me the good and bad things about this in the comments. If so, we will meet again soon with a beautiful painting like this. Until then, God bless you.

Finally I would like to invite @svm038 , @chukwu10 , @gunthertopp for this content .

THANK YOU!!!

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hola amigo, tu ilustración de kiwi esta muy hermosa, tiene colores muy apreciables y fuertes se ve muy llamativo, felicidades un hermoso día para ti.

Nice work dear fellow. You have drawn a wonderful kiwi 🥝 it is looking like realistic.

Thanks for your valuable comment

You are welcome

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45