Thediarygame | Eid Shopping And Aftaar Dinner At Lucky One

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Beige & Brown Aesthetic Photo Collage Instagram Story (1).png


Picture design by Canva

Greetings to all steemains!!!

I hope you all are well and enjoying your lives. As Muslims are busy in the holy month of Ramazan and getting blessings from this month, I'm sharing my daily routine. Today was Wednesday, the 21stof Ramzan, and we have a holiday in Pakistan on account of Hazrat Ali's day of birth.

So we decided to go out for eid shopping and iftaar dinner today. There is alot of fun today. Let's start today's diary game.

My day started with sahure time at 3 am. My kids are enjoying their ramzan holiday so they were doing their studies and watching TV. I made breakfast for fasting. In sehri we mostly take paratha kabab and eggs with hot tea. My husband took half fried egg with paratha. While we ate kabab and my youngest daughter ate aalo with pori. We enjoyed our meal happily and thanked Allah for his blessings.

IMG_20210515_175244.jpgIMG_20221024_212150.jpg
IMG_20220324_134534.jpgIMG_20210526_131554.jpg
Our Sehri Menu

After sehri we offered fajar sallah and recited Quran. The best time for recitation is after fajar. Allah said in Quran at that time of recitation angel become witness of your good deed. So I tried my best to recite Quran at that time daily.

After 1hr my husband went to his work and I went to sleep again. At 12:30pm I woke up and started cleaning the house, woke up kids to offer zuhur prayers. After offering prayers we started preparations to go out for shopping.

IMG_20210603_160805.jpg
Optics Shop

After 3 p.m., we were out of the house. First, I went to the optics shop to get my daughter's new glasses that were given to her two days ago. He made perfect glasses for her. She was happy to wear them. I tested my eye sight because my eyes had been itching for many weeks. He said your eye sight number had changed so make new glasses of new number and gave eye drops for itching.

IMG_20230120_225416.jpg
LuckyOne

Then we went to my favorite shopping mall LuckyOne for shopping. I love to shop from lucky one mall beacuse it's very near to my home, has advanced security system, it's lavish and has centerlized ac system so in fasting or in summer shopping became easy. We were in mall at 3:30pm.

We bought rahima's frocks from bacha party and my husband and son's eid dresses from my favorite brand j.. Brown color embroidered shalwar qameez from my son and blue shalwar qameez for my husband. My husband was not with us at mall.

IMG_20230115_160952.jpgIMG_20220222_175909.jpg

My daughters bought shoes and sandals for eid. I bought nothing for my self. It took more than three hours at mall. We were tired and time was near to break our fast. My husband called me where do you want to take aftaar dinner I will be there in 5min.

I always want to do aftaar dinner at highway but we have less time to reach there due to heavy traffic before maghrib. So my kids were insisted please mama went up to the food court of mall.

IMG_20220222_181810.jpg
Food Court Of Mall

When we went up to food court of mall I was happy to see it was less crowded and we find table at good place. My husband was with us after 10min. It was 6:25pm. We order pizza and cheese pasta from Broadway, burgers from Burger lab. Kids orders strawberry smoothie for themselves.

IMG_20230115_160250.jpgIMG_20230115_153638.jpg
IMG_20230115_153655.jpgIMG_20230115_153703.jpg
IMG_20220331_231318.jpg
Our Aftaar Menu

Here I'm sharing price list of our aftaar dinner for you in Steem. 1steem=60pkr

S. NoItemPrice( Pkr)Price (Steem)
1Pizza (large)140023.3
2Cheese Pasta(small)65010.8
3fire hot Burger65010.8
4strawberry smoothie3505.8
5Cold drink can1202

After enjoying aftaar we came out from food court and my youngest daughter was demanding for an ice cream so I bought a doughnut from Dunk n Doughnut. We went to basement and bought some grocery for next week and backed to home.

IMG_20221012_192725.jpg
View Of Mall At The Time Of Aftaar

My daughter took this picture before we break our fast, it seems no one is at mall all were breaking there fast or at food court of mall. The quietness of mall that I saw first time was really a good experience for me.

At home we had tea that was made by my daughter. I took some rest. Eisha prayers were going to start all family members were resting and going to sleep but I went out to mosque for Eisha prayers and taraveeh. MashaAllah this month I mostly offered Eisha prayers and taraveeh at mosque near by my house. In this mosque they arranged a place for women more than 50 women from area came daily here for taraveeh. After a long time I'm offering sallah in mosque. I'm enjoying my daily worship alhumdulilah.

I backed home around 10 pm I was tired and went to bed for rest. First I checked my phone for steemit notification, did some community work and felt very down so went to sleep.

At the end of the day I thank to my Allah who blessed me more than I expected. Hope you will enjoy my post. Thanks for giving time to my post, will meet soon in next diary game.

Best regards
@suboohi

Sort:  
 last year 
MashaAllah your diary was very beautiful and written in a wonderful way and I love what you have shared about your activities and the menu you have shown for iftar time is mouth watering. I really like your diary.
 last year 

Thank you very much for your good words and reviewing my post.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by : <<@afrizalbinalka>>
 last year 

Thanks @afrizalbinalka for your support

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Thanks @scilwa for your support

 last year 

You have created a very good post. Today there is a lot of inflation, I also went shopping

 last year (edited)

Wow this is amazing , you had a wonderful day and also started eid shopping , i am leaving comment on rest of points of your post but not ignoring , and comes to my weak point 😃😨 your dishes for iftar is just very Palatable . Its time 11:40 am and now rest of my day is jihad for me to maintain my fasting . The burger and pizza is just cool. Honestly i am living in backword areas where there is no such dishes in kilometer but any how you enjoy the opportunity may almighty Allah give these dishes in bundles , best of luck to you and our dolls 😃😃😃😄.

 last year 

Jazakallah, my dear for your kind words and wishes. Whenever you come to Karachi, I'm inviting you for a big dinner 🍕🍔🍟🌮from my side with the same menu.

 last year 

Thank you mam for invitation , I will utilize this opportunity when it comes 👌.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64