SEC-S14 / W2 | "Parents, Our Pillars of Strength 👪"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago
IMG_20231209_012324.jpg

I'm 1year old in this picture with my parents and brother

Greetings to all steemains!!

I hope you all are good and enjoying your lives. Now second week of Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 14 is near to end, hopefully you are enjoying this season too. We are very excited to host this season. Today I'm here to be a part of this amazing contest SEC-S14 / W2 | "Parents, Our Pillars of Strength 👪".

Before starting the contest I would like to invite @aaliarubab, @uzma4882 and @drhira for the contest. Let's start today's topic

👪 How did your parents shape your personality?

family-1866868_1280.jpg

Source

My parents were slightly strict, or in the era of my childhood, most of the parents were strict. They fixed many rules for me and my siblings, and now I realise that all of them were for character building.

My father didn't force anything on us, but my mother was strict in this way. She woke up early; she didn't allow us to sleep after 9 a.m., even on vacation. She divided house chores among our siblings, and everyone was responsible for that work. These small restrictions made us responsible people.

They always encouraged our good deeds and punished us for bad habits. Kids are soft and innocent; their character building starts at birth. Giving proper time to them, solving their problems, and caring for and loving them make their character strong and good, and my parents provide for all the above-mentioned needs.

👪 What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?

family-3602245_1280.jpg

Source

I don't remember a single day when they didn't feed us or leave us alone. They fulfilled all our needs in a good way and tried their best to give us all the facilities of life that they could.

When I got sick, they cared for my health. I had great interest in my studies, so they paid extra attention to them. They always support me at every step of my life.

My father was a great supporter. In my personality, there are many good qualities that come from him. Children get many things from their parents. He died early, when I was 19 years old. After his death, I realised what he did for his family. I loved my father the most, and he was the best father.

👪 How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations?

girl-1641215_1280.jpg

Source

My father wanted me to become a doctor. He helped me with my studies when I needed it. Whenever I asked about anything regarding my studies, my father always fulfilled it. He had many dreams with me, as all parents do.

In extra-circular activities, I didn't participate as I was less confident, but my father encouraged me to do so. I had singing skills, so I participated in their encouragement and gained confidence.

If my father had lived during my study period, I would be in a better place. Alhumdulilah, I'm still in a good state, but I'm talking in the educational sense.

👪 Share an experience that highlighted your parents' sacrifices for you?

family-2485714_1280.jpg

Source

When we are young as kids, we don't understand what kind of financial problems are at home because our parents don't show them to their kids.

Once I asked for a new dress to wear, my mom said I have many unstitched suits in the cupboard. Choose which you want and stitch it for yourself. I replied, Give me money. I want to buy from the market.

My mom said your father has no extra money; he was facing a loss in business, which is why he sold his car too. This crisis time period was more than a year, but as kids, we did not feel anything. They were continuously fulfilling our needs.

My parents always sacrifice their comfort to ease us. They worked hard to give us better life and future. We can't count their sacrifices which they did throughout their life. My life and everything is the result of their efforts and sacrifice.

Being a parent myself I can easily understand how happily parents prefer their kids on their lives. May Allah blessed every child like my parents.

That's all from my side and I think I have tried to give answers of all questions given in the Contest. Thanks for giving time to my post.

Best regards

@suboohi

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hello my dear friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing well and good.
Parents are role model for everyone. Your parents are for you.
A child is a shadow of his parents. He inherits many of the same qualities as his parents. Your mother is strict, my mother is also strict and discipline increases by being strict. Children become responsible. Your parents have raised you very well. That's why you are so talented today that you are able to handle home shop and estimates very well and easily.
Parents make a lot of sacrifices for their children and the children don't even know about it. Parents are in pain but do not express it to their children. Your mother is very understanding. She behaved normally when you asked for a suit but told you that she was facing financial problems. Children do not understand. They think that they will buy new things from the market but do not want to tell their parents about the shortage of money. It was very nice to read your post. Good look with the contest .

 9 months ago 

Thanks for your valuable feedback ❤️

 9 months ago 

Hi dear @suboohi
What a lovely post warm-up my heart ❤️ and memories,first of all I liked very old and striking title image ,your childhood time with your parents .we all shadow of our parents.Give respect your parents before they will be no more.....
Greetings 🤗🤗

 9 months ago 

Thanks dear for your valuable feedback ❤️

Lamento escuchar sobre la pérdida de tu padre a una edad temprana. Aunque haya partido, su influencia positiva sigue viva en ti, y es evidente que le tienes un amor profundo y duradero.

Gracias por compartir tus reflexiones sobre la importancia de los padres en la construcción del carácter y el bienestar general. ¡Buena suerte en el concurso!

 9 months ago 

Thanks dear for your valuable feedback ❤️

প্রিয় আপু
অনেক অনেক ভালো লাগলো আপনার প্রকাশনাটি পড়ে, আমি আপনার লেখাটি পড়ে বুঝতে পারলাম, আপনার বাবা-মা সম্পর্কে। আপনার বাবা খুব নরম এবং কমল হৃদয়ের মানুষ ছিলেন কিন্তু মা একটু কঠোর ছিলেন এটা ভালো, কারণ দুজনেই কঠোর হওয়া এটা আপনাদের জন্য মঙ্গলজনক হতো না। একজন নরম একজন কঠোর হওয়া এটাই স্বাভাবিক এটাই ভালো।

প্রিয় আপু, আমি আরেকটি বিষয় দেখতে পেলাম যখন ছোট ছিলেন তখন আপনার মা বাবা সম্পর্কে একটা বিস্তারিত ঘটনা বলেছেন, আর সেটা হলো আপনি বায়না ধরেছিলেন, আপনি কাপড় কিনবেন জামা কিনবেন বাজার থেকে, কিন্তু আপনি পুরাতন বা ঘরে থাকা জামা পড়বেন না। আসলে ছোট বেলা আমরা বুঝতে পারিনা বাবা মার অবস্থান।

যাইহোক শুরু থেকে শেষ পর্যন্ত পড়ে খুবই ভালো লাগলো এবং জানতে পারলাম আপনাদের বিষয়টি, তো ভালো থাকবেন সুস্থ থাকবেন। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল আল্লাহ হাফেজ

 9 months ago 

Thanks dear for your valuable feedback ❤️

 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Curated by : @karianaporras

 9 months ago 

Thanks @karianaporras for the support

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45