"One Picture And One Story Week #45". UNEXPERIENCED FATE; WEALTH WITHOUT GAIN

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

Good day my fellow steemian, hope you guys are doing great . All thanks to God almighty.
Today I bring you guys a narrative story titled unexperienced fate; wealth without gain).
Read any enjoy the story and also don't forget to comment ❤️🤗.

UNEXPERIENCED FATE; WEALTH WITHOUT GAIN

ai-generated-8481471_1280.png
Source

I lived with my ageing mother, onusua.

My father had died when I was young, and my mother raised me alone, working hard to make sure we had enough to get by. But as the years went by, life became more difficult.

We had little to eat, and my dreams of escaping poverty seemed further out of reach.

One day, my mother’s friend ossomu visited, her arms filled with gifts.

"Onusua, you should consider joining us," she urged my mother. "This is how I’ve managed to buy these things and secure a future for my children."

My mother’s eyes were filled with a mix of envy and desperation. "But what do they want in return? I hope they won't come after my head someday," she asked, clearly apprehensive.

"No, never; we don't do human sacrifice."

"It's just a little ritual," ossomu replied.

"A small price for such great rewards. You and oloa can have everything you’ve ever dreamed of."

That night, I noticed my mother lying awake, clearly troubled. The next morning, she sat me down, her voice trembling.

"Oloa, there’s a way for us to escape this poverty. It involves joining a certain group that can make all our dreams come true."

I looked at her, sensing her desperation.

"What kind of group, Mama?"

"It is called the group of affluence," she admitted, tears welling in her eyes. "They require a little ritual but not a human Sacrifice, but they promise riches and a secure future. I want you to have a better life, my son."

I was stunned. "Mama, this sounds dangerous. We don’t need their wealth if it comes at such a high cost."

My mother’s eyes were filled with sorrow. " Yes I understand but I doesn't, i just want to ensure you’re taken care of, even after I’m gone. Please, oloa, consider it."

Reluctantly, driven by my love for my mother and the promise of a better life, I agreed. That night, we were led to a secluded location where the cult conducted its rituals. The air was thick with incense, and the atmosphere was heavy with foreboding.

Felix, the cult leader, greeted us with a chilling smile. "Welcome, oloa. Are you ready to make the sacrifice for wealth and fame?"

I nodded, though fear gripped my heart. "What do I have to do?"

Felix’s smile widened. "The final sacrifice requires the head of someone you love dearly. Your mother's head, she must be buried alive."

I recoiled in horror. "No! I can’t do that!"

Felix's eyes hardened. "It's either her life or yours. Choose wisely."

"No I rather die than do such, I can't burry my mother alive, no I can't", I thundered.

"Shut up oloa, you will do it", my mother echoed from a distance.

"Mother, no I can't watch you buried alive, no", I said still in shock

My mother stepped forward, her face a mask of sorrow. "Oloa, if this is the price for your future, then so be it. I love you, my son."

I was dumbfounded.

My heart shattered, but I knew there was no other way out. With trembling hands and a heavy heart, I performed the ritual, sealing my fate and sacrificing my mother.

Now, years later, I sit alone in my luxurious mansion, surrounded by wealth and fame. Yet, none of it brings me joy. I reflect on the price I paid and the emptiness that wealth cannot fill.

I share my story with a heavy heart. "I thought I was securing a future for myself and my mother. But now, I realize I traded something priceless for fleeting riches. My mother isn’t here to enjoy this wealth with me, and every day, I’m haunted by the choice I made."

Tears stream down my face as I look at a picture of my mother.

"In the end, the riches mean nothing without the ones we love. I would give it all away to have my mother back. Let this story be a warning: no amount of wealth is worth losing the people who truly matter."

My tale serves as a stark reminder of the cost of desperation and the devastating consequences of sacrificing love for material gain.

Thanks for reading my post, and you can let know your thoughts on this story

I will like to invite my friends @adachukwu @ruthjoe @zekanem to join this wonderful contest by @suboohi

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

 3 months ago 

Thank ma ❤️

 3 months ago 

This is really heart touching story, it's a great lesson that everyone needs to take seriously, love ones are not to be replaced with riches because material things cannot fill the place of human.

 3 months ago 

Yes dear
Our love ones is our happiness, without them nothing is good around us

Thanks for reading and commenting on my entry

 3 months ago 

Your welcome ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65