"My Favorite Sports Personality"

in Steem For Pakistan5 days ago (edited)
Hello steemians

I am @sojib1996
From Bangladesh

How are you all? I hope everyone is well. Alhamdulillah I am fine too. Today I will be taking part in a beautiful contest of the Steem for pakistan community

steem for pakistan.jpg

pixabay
image design by canva

Thank you brother @abdullahw2 for organizing such a beautiful event

Who is your favorite sports personality? Write a few lines about him/her.

image.png
pixabay

My favorite sports personality name 'Abraham Benjamin de Villiers' was born on February 17, 1984 and He was born in Pretoria, Transvaal Province, South Africa. He is a former cricketer of South Africa national cricket team. The abbreviation of his name AB D is known to team players. He is a right-handed batsman and wicket-keeper. He made his Test debut on 17 December 2004 against England and his last ODI match against Sri Lanka on 4 February 2017.
What makes this sports personality your favorite, and how did you first learn about him/her?

image.png
pixabay

AB de Villiers is the best player in my opinion. My favorite player though. The best thing about him is that he plays the game when he needs it. What else can I say about hitting the boundary? Very good timing. And whatever style he plays shots, other players still cannot hit that style. I've become a fan of him as he hits boundaries while playing in moments of excitement and his fielding is superb. Even good bowlers fear him.
Tell us briefly about the records or achievements which your favorite sports personality has achieved in his/her career.
That day in January 2015 was made crazy by AB de Villiers. He completed three figures in 31 balls, breaking Corey Anderson's record for fastest 100 runs in ODIs. . AB de Villiers and records - if you say them together, perhaps the first thing that comes to mind is that innings of 149 runs off 44 balls.

pixabay

He scored this run against the West Indies. Which is still on record.

  • He made a 16-ball fifty on the way to the fastest century.

  • Hit the most sixes in one ODI match.

  • Hit 16 sixes in the fastest century innings.

  • Only AB de Villiers has an average of more than 50 runs and a strike rate of more than 100 in ODIs.

  • Fifty in consecutive Test matches
    AB de Villiers reached at least one fifty in 12 consecutive Tests between 2012 and 2014.

If you had the chance to meet this sports personality, what would you ask or do, and why?
When I meet, I will first go to him and ask him how to bat at the exact crucial points of the match. Because I like cricket a lot. I have seen many of his games. I saw that even after losing 4-5 wickets, he alone took control of the match.

image.png
pixabay

There was a saying in everyone's mouth earlier that even if other players were bad, he would get runs as long as he was there. And then there will be chances to win the match. He is a deadly player. Makes the impossible possible. His boundary-hitting and hitting style is different.

As I play cricket, I will take these suggestions from him and follow them myself to improve my playing career. Usually, I play under a lot of pressure in high-pressure matches and it doesn't produce good results so I will apply myself with confidence knowing the things from that.

https://steemit.com/hive-180106/@abdullahw2/contest-alert-or-or-my-favorite-sports-personality

I would like to invite my friends @mona01 @shahid76 and @hudamalik20 to take part in the contest.

Best Regards, @sojib1996

Sort:  

"Wow, what a fantastic post! 🤩 Congratulations on taking part in the Steem for Pakistan contest! 🎉 I'm loving the enthusiasm and energy you've put into sharing your favorite sports personality, AB de Villiers 😊. His records are truly impressive, and it's amazing to see how much he inspires you as a cricket player 🏏.

Your answer to the final question is spot on - taking advice from AB de Villiers would be a dream come true! 💫 I can feel your passion for cricket shining through in every line. Keep sharing your love for the sport, and who knows, maybe one day we'll see you as a Steem Sports influencer 🤩!

Now, let's keep this conversation going! Who else has a favorite sports personality they'd like to share? What makes them so special? Let's get the discussion started in the comments below 💬.

And remember, don't forget to invite your friends @mona01, @shahid76, and @hudamalik20 to join the contest! 🎉

Oh, and one more thing... 🤔 If you haven't already, please consider voting for our amazing witness 'xpilar.witness' by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. Your support will help us continue contributing to the growth and success of the Steem community 🙏."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33