SEC-S14 /W6 : The Diary Game / A farewell to 2023 & Welcome to 2024".

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Blue Polaroid Best Friends Photo Collage_20240107_132001_0000.png

Happy Sunday steemians, how has your day been? Am excited to present my entry for this contest once again, this is the last week of season 14 engagement challenge and am happy everything has been going well since the first week. I wish to talk about how I spent my day on the first day of 2024. I really had a wonderful time with my family that day as we were all indoors.

January 01-2024

Ofcourse alot of people were happy to be alive to see that beautiful day. I woke up that morning and was surprised to see my elder brother in the sitting room still awake, I asked him if he slept that night or night and he proudly said he didn't sleep since we prayed 12am and I wasn't much surprised because that's what he does almost every night, blogging in steemit and doing other things with his phone, although I do blog in steemit in the night as well.

After I was ready for church, my elder brother and I left the house and went straight to church because the both of us are serving mass that morning and we need to be in the church on time. Before we entered the church, we took pictures at the fence of a building close to our church and we entered the church and prepared for the mass. 35 minutes later the mass started.

IMG_20240101_95341.jpg

The mass was a very memorable one as we all had a nice time in the church, most especially when we were listening to our Reverend father's preaching/homily. The mass ended two hours later and my elder brother and I entered our neighbors car, she said she's going out that she will just drop us at the entrance of our street since the distance between our church street entrance to our church is very much.

We then came down after we arrived at the entrance and then we went home and waited for our parents to open the gate because we forgot to collect gate key from them, they were far behind us because we entered our neighbors car. The hate was finally open and we got excited.

IMG_20240101_101209.jpgIMG_20240101_101539-1_3.jpg

Ok it was time for photography, my siblings and I took alot of pictures that day so that we can save them for future use just the way am posting them today which was the future of January 1st. I was very happy that we had the opportunity to take so many pictures.

I took with my elder brother, sister and younger sister, we really had alot of fun as we did different positions that day, my elder brother and I took pictures of ourselves holding our phones, it was my elder sister who captured us with her phone.

IMG_20240101_102554.jpgIMG_20240101_103029.jpg

After we got tired, we went inside the house and assisted out mother in preparing the delicious new year meal. I was so happy to experience a wonderful day like that, we ate delicious food that afternoon known as Jollof rice and chicken. After eating we began to discuss in the boys room, we were also sending ourselves the pictures we took, to our phones through Xender.

We went to the sitting to watch television except my elder brother who was busy blogging in steemit once again, he's currently working very hard to be a dolphin before the end of next month. I also checked my steemit notifications and I created a post in Steem for betterlife community as well that day.

IMG_20240101_132212.jpgIMG_20240101_132219.jpg

We ate jollof rice and salad with chicken that night again because we didn't want to eat garri and soup, only my elder brother and my parents that ate garri and soup. I had alot of fun that day because there was NEPA light throughout the day and my phone got fully charged alot.

2023 was really a very wonderful year I have witnessed in this planet so far, it wasn't an ordinary year at all as I was a very good guy that year and I learnt alot of lessons, I had alot of good and bad experience. Nevertheless, am glad that year is totally over. I need to focus on 2024. Thanks for reading.

@radjasalman, @tigerix, @irawandedy, @patjewell and @ridwant please participate in this contest as well.

ME MYSELF & I

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Hello Louis how are you doing? This post of yours is very amazing 😍😍 Wow you are trying to challenge me in steemit, everyday you improve In your posts in steemit.

The way you arranged the pictures is very unique and eye-catching bro, I totally enjoyed reading your post dear.

Yes on the first day of 2024 we really had alot of fun at home, the pictures we all took are amazing and sharp, Kelvin was never tired of taking pictures that day 🤣🤣

I wish you success in this tough engagement challenge.

 9 months ago 

Hello dear, is good to also see your comment on my post today, I love the fact that you also commented.

Taking pictures on the first day of 2024 was very amazing and am glad that we got the opportunity to take as many pictures as we wanted that day.

 9 months ago 

Oh you are also surprised about the appearance of my post, you don't really need to be surprise 🤣🤣

We grow everyday as well as improve in steemit everyday. This is just the beginning, i will keep on surprising you. I can't wait for season 15 to begin.

 9 months ago 

Yes am surprised, I really deserve to get surprised. The post is extremely good and amazing as I was shocked when it was truly your post.

 9 months ago 

Yeah yeah yeah my post is extremely awesome and unique, I really love the first one I edited in Canva.

I hope to create more quality posts in steemit from today henceforth. I really hope to win this week engagement challenge.

 9 months ago 

Hey little bro, is good to see you participate in this week engagement challenge, it has really been a tough challenge for you but I pray you succeed this week.

Yes on the first day of 2024 we really had alot of fun taking pictures and eating a delicious meal. I was happy we Tron these pictures as they will make our steemit posts more amazing.

I was happy there was NEPA light throughout that day as I managed to charge my phone and blog in steemit to my satisfaction.

Have a nice weekend bro, you will definitely succeed in steemit, just keep on working hard.

 9 months ago 

Hey big bro how are you doing right now as am currently not at home 😁. Is good to see you reading my post and make a very quality comment on it.

Yes we had alot of fun on Monday as taking so many pictures has helped us to really save memories of our younger days. Have a nice day at home.

 9 months ago 

Salam dear! I really like to read your blog.you have a great time with your siblings.The picture you taken is Soo beautiful and cool. You also have concerns religious activity at church. You listen your Reverend father.have a blessed 2024

 9 months ago 

Hello dear Neelofar, am Happy to see your comment on my post today, I really expected to see your comment because I saw it in so many steemians posts.

I can see you want to really win this week engagement challenge and I wish you good luck.

 9 months ago 

My siblings and I love each other alot and e3 always take alot of pictures of ourselves so that we can save them here in steemit by posting them and also keep them for memories.

If you look at the pictures closely you will discover that you recognize my elder brother.

 9 months ago 

Hello Louis, happy new year, is being a long time though. Your post is once again very interesting, I really enjoyed reading it.

Your siblings seems to be very co-operative with you and I love the way all of you work together, I love jollof rice and chicken with salad alot, I ate it on Christmas day. I wish you good luck.

 9 months ago 

Hey Franklin how are you doing? It seems you guys are back from village because I saw your elder brother in the church today.

Thank God you dropped a quality comment on my post on time, at least I have hope of having more than 5 quality comments on my post before the result gets announced.

Happy new year bro.

 9 months ago 

Hey bro yes you are right we are all back from the village and we came back on Thursday. School is resuming this week so we had to come back early.

Don't worry bro you will win this week, you have been engagingly for 3 weeks without winning and I assure you that God will definitely answer your prayers this time around.

 9 months ago 

Is good you guys are back, I won't be able to go to school tomorrow, I have things to do at home that are very important.

You think I will win this week? I pray I win 🥹🥹 This engagement challenge has really been tough for me, I just hope I win.

Have a nice day brother, see you later.

 9 months ago 

Congratulations!

This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.


Curated by: @eliany

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much.

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Hello crime, thanks so much for the upvote, I really appreciate it alot. This kind of thing has really increased the growth of steemit as those who set 25% to null always receive an upvote from you.

 9 months ago 

Hello my friend, indeed it's the joy of everyone to witness the beginning of the year because they are certain people that we started the year with but they couldn't witness the new year so for us to see it it's a moment of joy.

In my area they were lots of fireworks 🎆 been carried out and i also participated in it as i was very happy seeing the new year.
Indeed your brother is a very hardworking steeminan and i am really impressed with what he does, i pray he achieve his dolphins 🐬 🙏

Serving mass and an alter indeed they is a joy in it, i am also a mass server in my area and i am happy to hear that you assist in every eucharistic celebration in your area.

Celebrating 🍾 the new year with your loved ones is very good and i am happy that you had good time with your siblings.

I wish you success 🙌 in this challenge do have a nice day

 9 months ago 

Hey bro, good morning and how was your night? Am really excited that you finally commented on my post.

Is good you did fireworks in your area and sure you guys had alot of fun, I didn't do fireworks anyway as those things are quite expensive.

Yes my elder brother is very hardworking and he intends to achieve his first dolphin on time. I hope he achieves it soon. Have a nice day bro.

 9 months ago 

Morning bro, my night 🌙 was very good.

Thank you and stay bless 🙌

 9 months ago 

Wow! I really enjoyed going through your writeup.

It shows you had a wonderful day starting from church and getting to snap pictures with your family for good memories.

I see you did a great farewell to 2023.

Welcome to 2024. I wish you all the best this year.

Cheers to a better year.

 9 months ago 

Hello good morning, am happy you enjoyed reading my post. My siblings and I enjoy taking pictures alot so that we can save them for memories.

Yes I did a great farewell to 2023 and I also wish you a prosperous new year. Have a nice day dear, it seems you are new to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59