Market: My View, Myself Wk34

in Steem For Pakistan7 hours ago
Welcome To My Blog

Am so excited that am able to create a post this night, we now have light and have been awake since 9pm, I need to do alot of things online tonight because I can charge my phone when it gets low since we now have light. This week word Market is very good and I really love the various questions related it. I appreciate @saintkelvin17 for organizing this contest

What do you understand by the word Market?

Screenshot_20240817-044033.jpg
source

Market is known as a place where buying and selling mainly takes place, we all go to the market to get some important goods we will need in various places like our home, the school, church, offices and so on. The market is always noisy and you can never go there one day and see it quiet or calm. So many businesses takes place I'm the market, alot of people sell their goods in the market because is only in this place we can get so much customers from far and near.

How often do you go to the market?

I go to the market once in every month, my mother always go to the market and this would have been the job of my elder sister at home but my elder sister is working she doesn't always have much time, she closes by 11pm and she has one day off which she always use to rest and do other private things at home.

I only follow my mum to the market once in every month which is only at the beginning of a new month when she has received her salary for the previous month, I only follow her just to assist her in carrying some of the goods which will last us for only three weeks. I have already gone to the market this month and the next time I will be going is first week of September.

What's your unforgettable market experience?

This was when I went to the market with my mum and she went to a particular shop I didn't expect her to go throughout that day. It was my birthday and I told my mum to buy a particular shoe I admire so much, the shoe was really trending that period when I was in junior secondary school. My mum refused to agree with me, she said she doesn't have enough money and the money she has is for only food stuffs which is more important than the shoes.

ef8e4a01ea6c4375a1c56ab416ad1e0a_1.jpg

I felt very bad and I wasn't smiling throughout our journey in the market, we finished shopping for the day and I expected my mum to stop a bus so that we can enter it and go home but she began to go to another direction and I ended up seeing ourselves in the shop where they normally sell shoes. She saw the shoe I liked and asked for the price but I had to test it first and it was perfectly my size. My mum bought the shoe for me and I asked her why and she said she was only trying to surprise me. I will never forget that day.

Tell us about 5 things in the market and their current prices.

Bag of rice: This is a bag full of so many rice and it is very big, it can last a full family for a year as long as they don't eat only rice that year. Is worth NGN80,000

Salt: This is a food ingredient which has a powdering form, it is very whitish and helps our food to be very tasty. Is a very vital good. Is worth NGN150.

IMG_20240817_042333_693.jpg

Sun king solar: This one of the smallest kind of solar for a house and is very popular these days, is worth NGN130,000

Shoe: This is a very foot wear we wear to so many places especially important events. In primary and secondary schools, pupils and students wear shoes to school. It has alot of price but my size is worth NGN18,000

Charger: This a phone accessory we normally use to charge our phones in other to allow it to remain on and avoid it from being switched off for a very long time. Is worth NGN3000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44