Contest Entry | Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 21

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

Welcome To My Blog

How are you doing? Today am here to present my entry on a wonderful food-photography contest. I really have a wonderful meal to talk about in this contest. I thank @artist1111 for organizing this contest. Everyone loves eating wonderful meals as they are very delicious and they help in keeping us healthy and strong.

IMG_20240314_213825_751.jpg

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

This dish is very delicious and magnificent and is known as jollof rice, alot of people enjoy eating this particular rice in Nigeria, most especially whenever there's a party. This rice is my best rice that's why is special to me. Jollof rice is a rice with alot of ingredients and is easily prepared. From my research, I also discovered that jollof rice is very nutritious and it keeps the body very strong and relaxed. The meal is very simple and not really affordable currently, due to the bad economy of Nigeria.

What is the story of your food captured photos?

Few days ago my family and I ate this meal in the night, we always eat it in the night because that's when we enjoy it more and that's the kind of meal we eat as dinner everyday. I was very happy that day when I asked my mum about what we will be eating that day in the night and she mentioned jollof rice.

IMG_20240314_195630_676.jpg

I was so excited and restless because the last time we ate this meal was January. I ate before my siblings and I enjoyed food to the extent I forgot to snap mine, I only snapped my younger sister's good and that if my elder brother's own. I also assisted mum in the kitchen that day. It was a good moment.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

Eating nourishing food is very important for our health because they are full with alot of nutrients. So many people have decided to make jollof rice there favorite food.

IMG_20240314_213840_244.jpg

This meal is easy to serve because it makes sharing of foods in our parties faster instead of sharing rice and stew where the addition of stew makes the process more faster and guests begin to smile at last. Jollof rice is the best and I want you all to try it.

I invite @goodybest, @deepak94, @tocho2, and @infovore to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @smartlouis,. I believe you help your mum in the preparation of this food, Jollof rice is one meal lots of Nigerian child love so much, its a ceremonial meal and my love for it has made me plan on eating it this coming easter. If chicken misses out as one condiment of the meals, i will still eat it to my satisfaction. Best of luck here my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72