"Basketball: My View, Myself Wk1"

in Steem For Pakistan8 months ago

Screenshot_20231019-003841.jpg
source

Good day friends, how are you all doing today? I have come to present my entry for this wonderful and creative contest, I get excited each time I see wonderful contests on steemit. This week is all about basketball and I wonder what next week will be all about.

What do you understand by the word Basketball?

The word basketball is regarded into the categories which is a verb and a noun. As a verb, a basketball is known as a sport in my own understanding which involves two different teams that contains 5 players that work hard by displaying different skills and techniques in other to put a ball inside the net or hoop.

This sport isn't popular in my country Nigeria but it is popular in so many other countries. Lots of people love playing basketball and as the sport isn't popular in Nigeria, there are still fee people who play it. As a noun, basketball is known as a bouncing round ball used to carryout this sporting activity

Screenshot_20231019-004602.jpg
source

Have you played it before?

No I haven't played basketball in my entire life as I don't really like it because I feel football is better. I hardly have the opportunity to play it because basketball courts aren't up to two in my area and the only one present has a very bad hoop, my brother and his friends once planned to manage the court like that but the caretaker didn't allow them.

This is why I say is not a popular sport in my country because we lack basketball courts in Nigeria. Go to America and other countries, you will find basketball court that are standard, in so many streets and even schools. Nigeria only has basketball court in the universities and big secondary school as well as government schools.

Mention 3 basketball teams.

I don't really know basketball teams but am lucky I know up to three (3) 😁 They are;

Lakers
Young Cagers
Toronto Raptors

Basketball has so many teams just like the way football has many teams.

Screenshot_20231019-004017.jpg
source

Do you like basketball and do you know anyone close to you that likes it?

I like basketball but I don't have interest in it because am not tall and I don't really fancy the pattern of the game. I enjoy watching basketball movies alot because of how exciting I get each time I feel players playing the game. My elder brother loves basketball and he's so much in love with the sport, he doesn't delete the basketball movies on his phone at all.

I don't really have friends that love basketball because I love football and I associate with boys that loves football. You can see that the only person close to me that loves the sport is my brother, if my brother never liked it, I wouldn't have had anybody that likes the sport. Thanks so much for reading friends.

I invite @ridwant, @ninapenda, @tocho2 and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

But basketball game is very popular in my country after badminton and soccer ball. Basketball has even become one of the favorite sports for students when facing sports subjects in schools in Indonesia.

You have explained well about basketball, I hope your contest will be successful my friend.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53