"One Picture And One Story".

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Welcome to my blog friends

How was your day? Mine was fine and I went to a special place today. I want to present my entry for this wonderful contest today and I noticed that as soon has this community began hosting engagement challenge last week, most of the contest pause, I really miss those other contests. Anyway let me begin with my entry immediately.

The transformer and the demolished building behind it

I want to briefly tell you guys about our transformer and also the demolished building that's behind it. Our transformer is known to be a transformer that always spoils all the time, the owner of a hotel in my street who's in charge of the transformer, will fix it and it will spoil again.

I have always wonder why our transformer keeps on spoiling sll the time even when they will change it with a new one. My friends will say that the man isn't paying the people fixing the transformer, properly as he might be giving them a little amount of money all the time.

IMG_20231127_163549_789.jpg

Anytime our transformer is not good, people in my area most especially my elder brother, always go to different places like bet9ja center and others to charge their phones. Currently the transformer is good and everyone in my neighborhood are all happy and I hope it doesn't spoil again.

The demolished building at the back of our transformer is also where my elder sister used to work before but now she's no longer working. The reason the building was demolished is because the government has said we should evacuate any buildings close to the road that they want to expand the road at the beginning of next year.

The buildings which includes shops, schools, houses, churches and others, that are close to the road will be demolished so that they can make those places part of the road and the government has compensate those who buildings will be scattered. The landlord of the shop my sister was working, has been compensated that was why he demolished the place. We will also transfer our transformer inside our street once the construction fully starts.

I Invite @patjewell, @mile16, @anasuleidy and @crowd1 to participate in this contest.

Cc; @suboohi

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest
Entry number 6

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much ma

Loading...
 9 months ago 

It's great to read that now the transformer is in good condition,wish you success 💐🎊🎉.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45