"One Picture And One Story".

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Welcome to my blog friends

How was your day? Mine was fine and I really missed this platform while I was in school today as I didn't carry my phone to school today. I want to present my entry for this wonderful contest today and I hope everyone will love my post. I want to briefly talk about my yesterday experience in a denary meeting. I thank @suboohi for organizing this contest.

Best denary meeting ever!

Yesterday morning a denary meeting was hosted in another catholic church that is far from my church. Four of my fellow altar servers has already gone to the church in the morning because they want to attend mass therenso that they can be present at the beginning of the meeting because the journey from my church to the meeting is very long.

Immediately our first mass closed that morning, we all rushed out of the church after those who servedass were ready. My elder brother who's the president of the altar servers association in my parish, collected everyone's transport fare and held it because he will be the one to pay for everyone transport in each vehicle we enter because we entered more than 2 vehicles to the church and it will be disorganized if everyone begins to pay the driver one by one.

IMG_20231112_114300_645.jpg

After having a tough and funny experience on our way to the place, we finally arrived at the church and we saw so many altar servers from different catholic churches in Portharcourt. We were all happy that we finally arrived at the church because we never knew the road to the place so we tried my elder brother who was leading us, tried his best to be very careful so that we won't get lost.

The meeting has already started but it seems it was just starting. My elder brother is the denary second provost so he had to stand throughout the meeting so that he can organize and monitor everyone. Immediately the meeting ended, we all ate refreshments which was Jollof rice and mineral. After eating we all went to our various homes. Thank you for reading.

I Invite @ridwant, @mile16, @anasuleidy and @crowd1 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Wow you got a memorable meeting. It was a great achievement that you guys reached your destination for which you were not aware.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69