One Picture And One Story

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

Welcome to my blog friends

How has your day been? Mine has been very fine. This contest is a very interesting one I love participating in every week. Is very cool to just upload one picture and talk about iit. I will be talking about an event that took place in my church last week. I thank @suboohi for organizing this contest.

2023 harvest event

On the 10th of December 2023 which was this week Sunday, my church did harvest. We have all been waiting for this wonderful day, we have been making so many preparations before the harvest day. I enjoy myself that day alot. Harvest is an event where so many food stuffs like plantain and others will be arranged all over the church so that people can buy them with a large amount of money.

The money that always comes from this activity is always used to build and develop the church as we are still building our church and e recently finished the building of our Reverend father's house, he has even parked into the house and he's now happy.

IMG_20231210_080524_237.jpg

We use to have 2 masses every Sunday but we had only one mass which started 8am that morning. My elder brother and three servers served the mass that day, the mass normally last for 5 hours that's why alot of people always run from serving the mass, honestly I also ran 🤣. My brother is our president so he had no option to serve the mass despite the fact that he had an important meeting to attend.

Although someone who's one of our leaders attended the meeting with two other boys that's why my brother wasn't very worried. Alot of people did thanksgiving that day and they brought alot of things which the church sold in the harvest. Different things were bought and few people bought things for our Reverend father and he was very happy though he never gave anything to the altar servers 😞.

Different things were also sold for consumption that day outside the church and that was done under the canopy which is the picture I uploaded 👆 before the mass started. Shawarma, rice, icecream and so many others were sold and people patronize them. Thanks for reading.

I Invite @patjewell, @crowd1, @irawandedy and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Hello dear, How was the day ? I wish to all there are in peace and living their best moments of life.
I didn't knew about something church harvest. Thank you for the information. I enjoyed reading your story. And it must be fun being at that event. Many food items must have been sold and hope so you made a large profit out of it.

Wish you good 👍 ... may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey ✨ .
Greetings from me 🌼
Have a beautiful day 💛

 7 months ago 

Oh you do comment outside engagement challenge 🤣🤗😅

 7 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest
Entry number 4

 7 months ago 

@smartlouis, The steps you have taken to build the church around the harvest are commendable. Finished your Reverend's house. It's a big success. I wish you success in this contest too.

 7 months ago 

Hello bro, is good to see your wonderful comment this early morning. Yeah my church members does this harvest to make sure we build our Reverend father's house as well as the church and we recently finished our Reverend father's house.

Have a good day my friend, I love your wonderful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51