One Picture and One Story

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

Welcome To My Blog

Am here to present a beautiful story based on real life experience which occured in the month of April 2024. This contest is a very beautiful one and I always love participating in it. Alot of people in steemit always participate in this contest because of it's simplicity. I appreciate @suboohi for organizing this contest.

Red House Took First

Few months ago my school did her first inter-house sports but before that day, each houses were doing alot of rehearsals in preparation for the occasion. Am in White House and my younger sister Monica is in Red House. My house wasn't serious at all during the time we were doing rehearsals. I was always trying my best to put everyone together so that we can be united and win this competition.

I tried my possible best but 80% of my teammates were so unserious and I really got very upset and frustrated, I hate to lose a competition and my teammates were dragging me backyard but I kept on believing that everything will be ok soon.

IMG-20240323-WA0092_1.jpg

Other houses were taking their rehearsals very serious, they rehearsed almost everyday and I admired their passion to win. There was a time we were practicing March past in my house, my teammates began to complain that they are tired and I was very angry with them. I went home that day feeling very bad and my mum advised me not to worry myself because there's nothing I can do again.

The day of the inter-house sports finally came and my house took last position because there was no co-operation at all, other houses like green, red, blue and yellow were winning most times and my house was losing, though we managed to take first position in March Past.

My younger sister is in Red House and they took the first position, making them to secure the biggest trophy and had lots of medals. Monica did March past and she really tried. I didn't really feel bad because I knew we will lose since we were not serious during training and at least someone in my family is in the house that took the First position but I believe my house will win next time.

I Invite @ruthjoe, @patjewell, @anasuleidy and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

It's such a pity that your team didn't want to cooperate. Events like this are something you will remember for a long time.
I can still remember mine from school days very well.

Just remember, there is always next year!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33