"One Picture And One Story".

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Introduction

Good morning friends, how are you guys doing today? I want to present my entry for this contest as well because is a very wonderful contest. I will be talking about electricity in my church and I hope everyone will enjoy this post. I thank @suboohi for hosting this contest.

Public power supply

The catholic church I attend in Portharcourt, Nigeria was build inside a very thick bush two years ago and there was no hope of electricity, it is our permanent site. The place is a very swampy area as it was very difficult to clear and start our foundation of the church building. Lots of sounds were brought to fill the ground. Water always stay long in the bush because they don't flow to anywhere.

The church has now gotten to a very better stage as the entire church compound has been filled with sand, the toilets are stable, there's electricity in it as we used to make use of only generator because we haven't connected light then to the public power supply known as the NEPA light controlled by the government.

IMG_20231028_105507_740.jpg

My church men and women as well as youths only made a temporary building as our church because it will take years to build the main church which will be very big and fine. I heard that once we finish building the main church, this temporary church will be used as a hall.

Now we have successfully connected light from the public light people use at home and businesses. My church always on generator each time we need electricity to do things in the church but now we don't on generator all the time as we are able to make use of the public light whenever is available and this has helped us to save fuel and money. Thanks for reading friends. The image I shared is the pole we connected our light to.

I invite @patjewell, @josepha, @ruthjoe and @tocho2 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest
Entry number 4

YES! YES! YES!!!!
It is wonderful to see an image of yours that is so nicely presented; it is not skew. Well done! You have done this pretty photo of yours justice.

What I also like is the way you have captured the pole with the electricity against the dark skies of a storm brewing.

Good luck with the contest, and keep on doing the amazing work you are doing at the church.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67