One Picture And One Story Week #10

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago (edited)
Introduction

Good day fellow steemians in the Steem For Pakistan community. I have been away from the Steemit platform for a long time now due to some reasons better untold. But today I am back and I am beginning to fill my blog with a wonderful article and an amazing topic all thanks to @suboohi.

Memories we all know are special and yes, you are about to read through a real story and a memory I will forever remember. So please endeavor to read through my post as it will be an exciting one.

My visit to the Kaduna International Airport

IMG_7495.jpeg
Picture of me at the airport

Kaduna International Airport is a very huge and popular airport in Nigeria which is located in the capital city of Kaduna state Nigeria. International and domestic flights operate in the airport which makes it populated at most times. Although at the time of my visit to the airport there were no flight operations due to the insecurity threats in the region.

Some months back, July precisely. My course mates and I visited the Kaduna International Airport on a Familiarization mission as our course required. On this visit, we were expected to know all about an airport. The sections and sectors, the does and don't, the no-go areas of an airport.

IMG_313.jpeg
Picture of me and my friends

As Cabin Crew students, we were shown the necessary areas of the Airport's terminal, the security sector, the ticketing and flight booking sectors as well as the VIP section of the airport.

And now it's time to go on the tarmac. We were given a reflective jacket each because as law demands, no staff should be allowed on the tarmac without a reflective jacket. So when someone is seen on the tarmac without this Jacket, you will be questioned about a boarding pass and if you don't have it, you will be referred to as a foreign body and will be arrested immediately. So yes, we were taken and allowed on the wide tarmac and shown many of it's components including the parking lots of aircrafts and the chocks, heavy objects which are usually placed either side of the aircrafts wheels to stop it from rolling.

Finally, we were taken and shown around the Crew briefing rooms in the Airport. For your knowledge, Crew briefing rooms are rooms where Flight crew and cabin crew are expected to meet for the day and receive their respective briefing before a flight.

It was a nice time visiting the Kaduna International Airport and Kaduna state at large, I had a great time Moving around the city.
I would love to invite @emmy01, @adunni and @bossj23 to take part in this contest.

Thank you

Sort:  

My boss wey dey Cho
Always enjoying and experiencing life,no stress for you
You must have learnt a lot of things and must have been able to make a good report thou
Thanks for the invite will be sure to honour it

Loading...
 9 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023
Curated by - @ashkhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39