Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-05 || Draw a dragon fruit.

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Steem Fashion&Style (4).png
Image Created By Canva.

Assalamu Alaikum. Hope all are healthy and strong. I am Going to participate in a nice contest today in Steem For Pakistan community for @enamul17 Brother organized the competition. The main thing is to draw a dragon fruit. I especially want to thank @enamul17 bro for such a nice topic. Today I will show you how to draw dragon fruit and share with you its detailed description.

So let's see how I draw Dragon Fruit.


I'll need to draw it :

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-11 at 8.34.20 PM.jpeg

  • A4 size white paper.
  • Black color pencil.
  • Green color sign pen.
  • Light green pencil color.
  • Red color pencil color.
  • Ping color oil pastels color.
  • Pencil
  • Eraser

Step : 1
  • In the first step we will draw the shape of dragon fruit. I will draw the leaves that are on it with it.
WhatsApp Image 2023-03-11 at 8.18.18 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-03-11 at 8.18.18 PM (1).jpeg
Step : 2
  • Then I will first give it brown color to give it its true color and then paint it with red color. It will reveal the magenta color of dragon fruit.
WhatsApp Image 2023-03-11 at 8.18.18 PM (2).jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-03-11 at 8.18.19 PM.jpeg
Step : 3
  • Next I'll paint the leaf area with green and light green.

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-11 at 8.18.19 PM (1).jpeg

Step : 4
  • I then finished my dragon fruit drawing by highlighting it with black color penci

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-11 at 8.18.20 PM.jpeg

A selfie with the dragon fruit I drew.

2.jpeg

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXyQU8aaFqAYor4kZvJHgAZiBhJTd9K9E3RK8aRSKo91pbp472GazHiwaTsuvYzaHuLMCAGYxPmZeB7bDauUia (1).png

Discribe about the fruit.

Nutrient-packed, delicious, beautiful to look at, attractive and highly nutritious dragon fruit. A fruit that is very enjoyable for all, young and old. This fruit is involved in the processes necessary to convert food into energy, muscle contraction, bone formation, immunity, and building the body's DNA.

Dragon fruit is a kind of fake-mansa fruit. The dragon tree looks like a cactus. The tree grows to 1.5Ñ 2.5 m tall. The dragon tree only blooms at night. The flowers are elongated white and yellow. The fruit is oval and bright pink in color. Inside the fruit are small soft seeds similar to Kalijira.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXyQU8aaFqAYor4kZvJHgAZiBhJTd9K9E3RK8aRSKo91pbp472GazHiwaTsuvYzaHuLMCAGYxPmZeB7bDauUia (1).png

Have you eaten this fruit before? In your opinion, when is the right time to eat this fruit that is beneficial to our health?

Yes, I've had dragon fruit many times before. I regularly eat these fruits. Although the morning is considered the best time to eat dragon fruit because the digestive system quickly breaks down the sugar in the fruit and provides it with all the nutrients, dragon fruit can be eaten as a midday meal or even at night. In fact, when at night, it helps induce better sleep.

Benefits: Nutrient-rich tasty dragon fruit. The nutritional value of this fruit helps to keep our body healthy and strong and cures various diseases. Dragon fruits are high in magnesium. It reduces the risk of heart disease, hypertension and stroke. This results in a large amount of vitamin C. It boosts the body's immunity. Moreover, other diseases that it helps cure are also of lesser magnitude.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXyQU8aaFqAYor4kZvJHgAZiBhJTd9K9E3RK8aRSKo91pbp472GazHiwaTsuvYzaHuLMCAGYxPmZeB7bDauUia (1).png

Do you buy this fruit from the market or have your own fruit trees? How much is it worth in your area ?

I bought the dragon fruit from my nearest market and ate it. I don't have any dragon fruit trees of my own. But I have a wish that one day I will plant a dragon fruit tree myself, if such an environment exists. Its price in the market of my area is 350 taka per kg in Bangladeshi taka which steemit price is 16.36 steem.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXyQU8aaFqAYor4kZvJHgAZiBhJTd9K9E3RK8aRSKo91pbp472GazHiwaTsuvYzaHuLMCAGYxPmZeB7bDauUia (1).png

How was your reaction after eating this fruit? What is your opinion about its taste?

Dragon fruit is mainly during the summer. It is very easy to cultivate. But dragon fruit should be cultivated in a sunny place. Dragon fruit is red. However, some dragon fruits are white on the inside, while others are red on the inside. Dragon fruit is very delicious. As dragon fruit is rich in nutrients, it is essential for our body. To me, it tasted like a combination of sweet and sour. I quite liked it.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXyQU8aaFqAYor4kZvJHgAZiBhJTd9K9E3RK8aRSKo91pbp472GazHiwaTsuvYzaHuLMCAGYxPmZeB7bDauUia (1).png

Would you like to plant this fruit tree at home or suggest us to plant it? Why?

Yes, of course, I want to plant dragon fruit if I can find a place to grow it. And those who will cultivate the dragon again My advice for them, they can take cuttings of dragon fruit. Cuttings from non-fruiting plants may result in delayed fruiting or even no fruiting. Therefore, before planting the fruit trees, cuttings should be taken from old branches and should be at least one hand in length.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXyQU8aaFqAYor4kZvJHgAZiBhJTd9K9E3RK8aRSKo91pbp472GazHiwaTsuvYzaHuLMCAGYxPmZeB7bDauUia (1).png

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @gemamedina & @mrsokal to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link.

Thank you very much everyone for reading my post.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

CC-

@hive-180106

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Thanks for your invitation. Beatiful your dragon fruit, I didnt know this fruit.

 last year 

Thank you sister.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @campingclub Community Curation Trail. Best Regards Camping Club Steemit Community on Steem. Manually curated by @visionaer3003 CCS Witnesses ❤️, @ponpase CCS Administrator Staff ⭐️ Visit our Discord server for more information https://discord.gg/GMjrB7wTgN

 last year (edited)

wow! your drawing is so beautiful. good luck to you.

 last year 

Thanks sister.

 last year 

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :@sualeha

 last year 

Thanks for the support sister.

 last year 

Amazing I really love your drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46