"One Picture And One Story Week #46"

in Steem For Pakistanlast month (edited)
Hello, Steemian friends,

How are you all? I hope you are all well by the grace of Allah. I am also fine by the grace of Allah.Today, I will participate in the new contest from Steem For Pakistan brought by the Honorable Admin @suboohi. The name of the Contest | “Contest Alert:1 Picture 1 Story week # 46." Thank you Steem For Pakistan for bringing this beautiful contest to us.

Add a heading.jpgImage Design by CanvaPixabay

In today's episode of One Picture One Story, I am presenting a picture that is a reflection of a very familiar scene. The picture shows a grandfather happily fishing in a canal with his grandson.
The scene was very well known once upon a time. There was a popular dialog in our country that "mache bhate Bengali". It means we could not think of anything except rice and fish. Even now we cannot think of anything except fish. But the difference is that once fish was so much. It was so readily available that no one cared about buying or catching fish. If you needed fish, you could easily get a lot of fish by throwing a fishing rod in the pond next to the house or in the canal near the house.
But there is no pond full of fish or a canal with full of fish. And even if there is a pond or a canal, there are no fish. With the change of time, the fish have disappeared from the ponds and canals. All that remains is the memory. That memory is evoked from a picture on the page of a book or a fish picture hanging on the wall.
This is the fact that day by day fish are disappearing from our river channels. Along with that, the native wealth, the bond of love and affection that was formed through grandfather and grandson fishing is also disappearing.
As the lack of fish has been created, so has the lack of love. We don't see signs of love between grandparents like before. Family ties are diminishing day by day. We are growing up with such a mechanical attitude.
I don't know if the availability of fish is disappearing day by day, so our love is also disappearing. But it is true that the affection, love, respect for elders, and moments of learning funny stories from grandparents are no more.
At this moment, I want to get back that golden moment of fishing. The picture captured not only the fishing situation for me. In the picture, there is an excellent scene of love, where the grandfather is busy fishing with his grandson. In this picture, mutual affection, love, respect, and mutual understanding of each other have emerged. Such a beautiful scene is rare nowadays. I showed that wonderful and rare sight to my steemian friends to understand the bond of a happy family.

I would like to invite three of my friends @joinalabedin @mdkamran99 @artist1111
Thank you all of you for reading my post. I hope you will like my article. I am leaving today.
Allah Hafez.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg13dbw9cQZbWBAMsz6ohqaqkrCm7KQkkehxGNGyBHUtdhA93eZcSchXaVXZysREMB8zjUwUs3U28Dgq5...6GDBNJCmAd5JNGWLPSkuM888uyEzyBgMoeFJwAqVPrXj9kr2ZxfAAZ52YNYHTgxako2YfB8eBek887u6aX6V6xSrNFswxpNSqg9oo9aGj9PXQiHCj9R7TnZTvn.png

Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...
 last month 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

 last month 

I respect you I really liked your post in which you told a story ie a story and I really liked your post in which you told a story about a pond scene. I have told and I like this scene very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33