Contest || What Is Your Favorite TV Show? || Bazm-e-Tariq Show

in Steem For Pakistanlast year (edited)
Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters

Calm and warm greetings!!
Hope you all are doing good and enjoy the best and sweet days of your life.
This is me @shahid2030 and you are reading my post. Post Content is "What is your favorite TV Show"(https://steemit.com/@shahid2030). It is a contest in Steem for Pakistan community Organized by @suboohi, the Admin of the community.

20230506_135544.png

Let's go to flash back and tell me what does TV meant to us in past and how people watching the TV shows.

20230506_085147.jpg

I am witness of those days when TV was a unique thing. When we were kids the family having TV was a dream family for us. At that time it was too much expensive and there is hardly TV in someone's house. I remember those days when we go to our neighbor's house to watch an Indian drama "Ahaat, CID, Lucky and some Pakistani TV shows". We didn't have TV at that time.
TV used to be a great source of entertainment in that time. The whole family would set together and watch Dramas and Tv shows on it. It was a classic time but things are changing with time and are replaced with another modern and advanced things. For an instance TV is replaced with mobile. The Dramas, Films and TV shows used to be 15 years ago are totally changed now. There is a lot of newness and upgradition in it. But I would go with the Classic and older version.

Source of the image Source
My Favorite TV show
Bazm-e-Tariq Aziz show

20230506_135325.jpg

Bazm-e-Tariq Aziz show was one of my favorite TV shows at my childhood. Even uptill now. This show has various names changing with time. First it was called "Neelam Ghar" then "The Tariq Aziz show" and the final version was "Bazm-e-Tariq Aziz. It used to be star with the most famous lines of "Tariq Aziz" "Dekthi ankhon, sunte kaanon ko Tariq Aziz ka Salam". The show is finished long time ago but I still can't compare any show with it.I recall those days; we the whole family used to watch Bazm-eTariq Aziz show together when we bought TV for the first time. These were the obvious good days of my life.

images - 2023-05-06T090754.679.jpeg

About the host

The host of the show was one of the great person "Tariq Aziz". He was an actor, poet and I TV host.He has a loud voice with great influence in it. A person without any controversy and I don't think there is any Pakistani who don't know his name. Almost all the people were his fans at that time.Still people admire him alot. He has great services for Pakistan radio and Pakistan Television (PTV). This loud sound become silent for ever back in 2020. He is not amoung us now. May Allah grant him super high ranks in Jinnah. Always rest in peace.

Why this show is your favorite show?

woman-7786796_640.webp

It's is my all time favorite show. it's format was Quiz type of a show, where different participants would be there and they were asked different questions. The question were mostly used to be of general Knowledge. The reason why it's my favorite one, because one can learn alot from it and along with learning it provided us a great entertainment. This show was very popular at that time.

Source of the image Source
How many times a week it broadcast on TV?

ussr-2532085_640.jpg

It's broadcasting day was Friday. Friday 10 pm. We would dispertly waiting for this day to watch his show. How it comes if it's Friday and we miss "Bazm-e-Tariq Show". It was impossible. Our all family would set together and watch it on a single TV.

Source of the image Source

What is the production team and stars of the program

This show was broadcasting on Pakistan Television Corporation (PTV). The lime light character of the show is Tariq Aziz. I huge tall and gigantic kind of a person with a loud voice.He has great influencial power in his voice. People listen to him calmly.
This show was created by Arif Rana one of the most famous writers in Pakistan.
He used to be the first producer of this show. Later on many people were assigned the Task of producing this show. Ayub Khawar, Sayed zahid Uzair, Farrukh Bashir, and Tajdar Adil these are some famous name who have had the honor of producing this show.

This is all about my today Post I hope guys have liked it. Remember me in your prayers.

20230502_141906.jpg

Thanks for being here

Take care Allah Hafiz

Regard Shahid Aman Afridi

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest
Entry number 4

 last year 

Always welcome dear. Your precious words mean alot.
Bundle of Thanks

Tariq Aziz was such a Legend. I also watched this show with my family when I was a kid. Things like these are the only reason we had a golden childhood <3

 last year 

Pray for his soul @nafeela dear. I can relate how beautiful those days were.
I really Really that peaceful time of my life.
Thanks for liking my post dear ♥️

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55