How Do You Celebrate your Eid-ul-Azha?

in Steem For Pakistanlast year
Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters
Hope you all are doing well and good and enjoying the best days of your life. This is me @shahid2030 from Pakistan and you are here reading my post. You all are welcome here from the core of my heart.
Introduction to the topic

20230701_082414.jpg

Designed with PixelLab

This is my participation in a contest How Do You Celebrate your Eid-ul-Azha organized in Steem For Pakistan community by @suboohi.

A very Blessed Happy Eid Mubarak ♥️✨🎉🎉🎉

This most beautiful, joyous and rememberable moment for the Muslims all around the world. Eid UL Edha is ofcourse a very special festival for Muslims. They celebrate it with full zeal and spirit. This day people forget all their miseries, hardtime, each other's flaws and try to move forward in life.
Let me give you a small background why we muslims celebrate this day?

Eid UL Edha is a religious festival for Muslims. For the understanding of non muslims you may call it the Christmas of Muslims. This day we muslims sacrifice animals (Cow, Sheep, Goat, Camel etc) in the way of Allah the Almighty. It's background is linked with the incident of Hazrat Ibrahim (AS) and Hazrat Ismail (AS); the two major prophets of Allah Almighty.

20230701_083615.jpg
Source

Hazrat Ibrahim (AS) was ordered through his dream to sacrifice his beloved son Ismail (AS) for Allah. Obeying the order of Allah, Hazrat Ibrahim made him ready to sacrifice. As the knife was about to done it's job, Allah sent a Sheep instead of Hazrat Ismail (AS) and took him away. Hazrat Ibrahim (AS) shattered a sheep. This act made Allah so much Pleased that he made it compulsory for Muslims to sacrifice an animal in his way every year. So this is the brief background of this festival.

Morning : Eid Prayer, Qurbani

20230701_084059.jpg

20230701_084118.jpg

My day started with Eid prayer. We had Eid prayer at 6 am in our nearby by mosque. After prayer I had a mini break fast. The major business of sacrificing our sheep started at 7 am. We had two sheep and a cow for this Eid. First we sacrifice one sheep and then the other later. My grandfather done this job for us.

We have very famous barbeque called "Patay Teekay". We made it from the lever of an animal. The liver is cut into small BBQ size pieces. Then every piece is cover with starch. It's too much tasty and delicious. You can't eat more because it's so heavy. I have done the job of making delicious Patay Theeky for all.

IMG-20230630-WA0174.jpg

IMG-20230630-WA0172.jpg

IMG-20230630-WA0146.jpg

IMG-20230630-WA0141.jpg

Lunch time

IMG-20230701-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20230701-WA0017.jpg

We had lunch at 11 am. The delicious Desi laralyee, Barbeque with Desi Lassi, plus salad was our lunch. We the whole family had lunch together. It's too much special occasion sitting with your dear ones on this very special occasion and having your lunch with them.

Traveling, Traveling and Traveling

IMG-20230630-WA0204.jpg

Getting free from eating we have to sacrifice the other sheep. My grandfather went somewhere so my father done sacrificing the other animal. We were too much tired. It took too much time to done all the job. It was about 2 pm I am free from all these stuff. Still other family member was busy in cutting the meat into pieces and such things.

My cousin told me to go with him to his house. I took bath and left the house. It was about 4 pm we reached there. I was too much tired and went to bed. I woke up at 6 pm. A group of our cousins left to our other cousin's house. We got there very late, because our car Tyre got pinchered on the way.

We had too much fun there. Gossiping, and talking sence we reached there till late at night. We were talking about some funny moments in our family. One of our uncles is too much funny, we talk about him. We laughed too much that night.

Dinner Time

IMG-20230630-WA0230.jpg

IMG-20230630-WA0201.jpg

After having lots of gossip and talking we had our dinner. Our dinner had a long venue of different dishes. My cousins have animals in their house but they don't have Lassi that day, which I missed alot. Traveling all the day, plus talking too much made me very hungry. I ate my dinner with full apatite.

After dinner we were presented different varieties of cold drink. I saw Red Anar( A local brand of cool drink in Pakistan). It has pomegranate flavor and is my most favorite one. I drunk it after a long time. I think it's now almost finish in Pakistan. a kind of endangered drink.

Gossiping at Hujra

Hujra is the place made for guests at Pathan society. It's a part of our culture.I had my experience there after so so long time. It reminded me my past. Our cousins neighbors have a beautiful big Hujra. We all slept there. It was too much fun spending time there. First there were some other people then they left and the cousins were only there.

All the night we were talking and gossiping. A natural cool breeze was blowing which multiple the taste of our gossip there. Believe me we were sitting there and talking without any electric fan or other thing. Even we slept there without any fan. The cold breeze made the weather too much moderate. I took a small blanket at night.

Disclaimer : These all pictures are mine. I am the real owner of it.

This is all about my Eid first day. Hope I have put into a blog in a right way. Share your own experience of your Eid and let us entertain with your beautiful Eid activity.

I would like to invite @aaliarubab @janemorane @nafeela to participate in this beautiful contest


Your presence here means alot
Thanks for being here

Regard shahid2030

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qyvLiQBE7ATKpUfi9jnCDV...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.
Entry number 2

 last year 

You are welcome dear.

 last year 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For July 2023
Curated by - @goodybest

 last year 

THANK you so much dear friend.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Ofcourse spending time with your cousins and your family is the best time.

 11 months ago 

Perfectly said Dear Kashif.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13