Contest - My Favorite Sportsman | Cricketer Shahid Khan Afridi

in Steem For Pakistanlast year
Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters

I Hope you all are doing good and enjoying the precious moments of your life. This is me @shahid2030 and you are here reading my post. I welcome you all from the core of my heart. This post is about My Favorite Sportsman a contest organized in steem for Pakistan community by @aaliarubab. I appreciate @aaliarubab for organizing such a beautiful contest, and give us a chance to express our thoughts regarding sports.Let's move toward our concern business without wasting anytime.

png_20230514_134912_0000.png

I love sports since my childhood. All kind of physical sports are my favorite, and I have played almost all of them.I know playing cricket, football, volleyball, basketball, and hockey. I have played almost all these games. But the most favorite, and top listed among all these games is cricket. I love cricket. I am playing cricket since my childhood till now. I have played cricket with Pakistan fast blower Shaheen shah Afridi. Many times I faced him as a batsman on tapeball.

IMG_20230514_135407_900.jpg

I have been the Capitan of our college cricket team. I have lead my team to the final of Inter Aps cricket tournament from all Pakistan. You must think that, being so much passionate about cricket, my favorite sportsman should be a cricketer. And yes you are right. My favorite sportsman is a Cricketer.


DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Who is your favorite Sportsman and why?

20230514_144625.jpg

As I have said above that my favorite sportsman is a Cricketer. So let me reveal his name. He is the one and only legend player with millions fans "Shahid Khan Afridi". In cricketing world he is famous for Boom Boom. Shahid Khan Afridi is one of Pakistan's best all rounders. He is famous for his aggressive batting style.

Afridi made his international debut on 2nd October 1996 against Kenya. Just after two days on 4th October 1996 he shocked the world with his unique aggressive talent. He made century against Sri Lanka just off 37 balls, which was very uncommon that time. This record of him last for 18 years. After this great achievement, Afridi arised as a new star in cricketing world. The bowler used to hesitate to face him. Afridi was a man with cool mind, always kept his nerves calm. At the same time he had the ability to pressurized the opponent in the playing yard. Back in 2004 he was given a nick name of "Boom Boom" by a Pakistani retired wicket keeper "Rashid Latif". This title was given to him because of his aggressive batting style.


DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

What are some of biggest achievemts of your favorite Sportsman?
Shahid Afridi achieved that in cricket which mostly other cricketers can't. He is one of the most famous cricketer in Pakistan. I remember those days people used to come to the ground just to watch his batting. Multiple times it happened when Shahid Afridi was out and the spectators left the ground. This was the level of his fan following.
Let me remind you some of his greatest achievement as a Cricketer.
Record of the fastest century ( just with 37 balls.
Winning 2009 T20World cup. Nominated as the player of the tournament.
Most sixes in the history of international cricket.
Only player with 541 wickets, and 8064 runs
Nominated as a Wisden Cricketer of the year in 2008.
Most T20 wicket taker ( until his retirement).

This was some of the major achievement of Afridi. He has many more achievements in his account but due to the limitation of time I have mentioned some of them.


DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

How your favorite Sportsman's journey inspired you?

Snapchat-185944004.jpg

Shahid Khan Afridi is my inspiration in sports, because he was brave sportsman, always gave tough time to the opposition, gave Pakistan victories which were impossible. He always tried his best to entertain the people. He is so down to worth, humble, nice and kind man with a soft heart. Afridi is always at front in helping people. He has his own charity program now with the name of "Hope Not Out". He is a great philanthropist and we have seen many services of him during COVID-19 pandemic. Recently he helped too many people which were hit by flood.
Afridi never disappointed us both in field and out of field. The way he was great there, is now great too. He has millions of following in Pakistan.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQHtEX2L5ZiTiNvJnrYf5ptbbz7XQpt33kWQRSNgVxZsAKiRxdRZ1poKFEjeRkbBSbVQVqJZonbjg3fKAQRPTgxxyQUNvFkUQTMQnQVvWYKpsPJZd7JfghT.gif

So this is all about my article for today, hope you have liked it. I will really appreciate if you let me know about your favorite player in the comment section. See you soon with a new amazing and interesting topic. Till take care.

I would like to invite @artist1111 @uzma4882 @shikhurana @tayboo to participate in this Contest. we will be glad you let us know about your favorite sportsman.

Your presence here means alot
Thanks for being here

Allah Hafiz

Regards shahid@2030

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qyvLiQBE7ATKpUfi9jnCDV...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

Sort:  

Shahid Khan Afridi is my favorite player. Thanks bro for inviting me. Wishing you success.

 last year 

Yeah is favorite of many. Thanks dear for best wishes.

 last year 

Shahid afridi is a good all rounder.People used to come to watch his batting fondly.Shahid Afridi is my favorite batsman too.I like your post and wish you success.

 last year 

THANK you dear, lots of love and respect

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73