SEC-S14 / W1 | "Moments of Celebration"

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago

Celebrations.png
Designed by Canva

What does "Celebration" mean to you?

When I hear the word "celebration," my heart fills with joy and festiveness. It is a very close word to our lives, and everyone around the world is looking forward to these celebration days. Celebration, in my opinion, is an event or occasion that marks a significant achievement. It is a time set aside to celebrate and honor the accomplishments of individuals or groups, as well as to share joy and happiness with others. Not only that, but it has been a part of our culture and society since the beginning of time. Celebrations, whether small family gatherings or large national events, bring people together and create a sense of joy and happiness. It is an important method of strengthening community bonds.

The celebration varies from community to community, but the essence remains consistent. Celebrations, through rituals and traditions, create unforgettable memories. Celebrations help me to break up the monotony of my daily life.

Are you preparing yourself for an upcoming celebration(s)? Share your Excitement and plans.


Image source

Yes, of course, our son who has been away pursuing his Ph. D. in engineering will return to Sri Lanka after a year-long absence. This is a very special occasion for our family, and we are eagerly anticipating his visit. We plan to celebrate his visit with loved ones, share laughter, and make lasting memories. We hope to travel with him to many beautiful places in Sri Lanka. His return will be a special occasion for us to celebrate our lives, strengthening our bonds. We are looking forward to spending time together, catching up on missed moments, and expressing our pride and love for his academic achievements. It would be a time for joy, gratitude, and the love of family bonds. Our home is ready to welcome the joy that his presence brings, and we're counting down the days with a smile on our faces.

How does Celebrations bring happiness and meaning to your life?

Celebrations are like bursts of happiness that add joy and meaning to our lives. It creates a special moment that makes us feel alive. When we celebrate it, we share our joy with others, which strengthens our bonds. We take this time to appreciate and reflect on the beauty that surrounds us. Celebrations create everlasting memories that fill our hearts with joy when we recall them. Celebrations bring all family members together and foster unity.

Recall the most cherished celebration memories of your life?

It was the first wedding anniversary of my son. My husband and I went to his house early in the morning with a milk-rice plate, bananas, and a gift to surprise them. When I pressed the doorbell, my son opened the door with half-closed eyes. He was surprised when he saw us with a plate of milk rice, rice, bananas, and a gift. When we wished him a ‘Happy Anniversary’, he smiled on his face and called his wife and said ‘Hey my mom and dad had come to wish us’. Then, with a happy smile on her face, daughter also came to the door.

They were both surprised and delighted to show us on their first anniversary with a plate of milk-rice, bananas, and a gift. Later, we all ate milk rice and had a coffee made by the daughter. At that point, we all agreed to go out to dinner to celebrate their anniversary. That was the most memorable celebration I had recently.

Invite to
@shohana1
@jyoti-thelight
@albenis
@pea07

Thanking you for reading my post.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

The you surprise your son was sweet one and an awesome way to celebrate their anniversary. You as mom did something really nice to your kids. I appreciate that. Keep spreading happiness by sharing love and celebrating special moments of life.

 10 months ago 

Yes, as a modern mom, I always try to keep my children entertained. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post and for your kind words.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Perayaan yang anda rayakan sungguh luar biasa, banyak kenangan indah di hari itu, saya juga ikut bahagia membacanya

 10 months ago 

Thank you for reading my post and your lovely comment.

Perayaan ulang tahun hanya bisa di rasakan dalam setahun saja. Untuk itu maka berbahagialah di saat hari itu tiba. Salam sukses

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by my post.

Hello @senehasa
It's a great success for your son who successfully finished PhD degree and is coming back soon, seeing that you would travel places with him is so great and I really appreciate your entry. Attending the wedding anniversary is really an interesting celebration and I gladly enjoyed your entry.

 10 months ago 

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback.

 10 months ago 

You have beautifully explained about celebration, when we hear celebration our heart fills with joy and festiveness, it's the moments we come close to our family and friends and enjoy the beautiful moments. We share our joy and happiness with others .It's great to read that your son successfully finished his degree will come back soon and enjoy the moments with you . Really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💐🌷❤️🎉.

 10 months ago 

Yes, I am awaiting my son on next January to give him a big hug. Thank for reading my post and your lovely feedback.

 10 months ago 

I really enjoyed reading your post. The surprise gift you gave to your son and daughter-in-law on her first wedding anniversary. When I am imagining her, I am feeling very happy that how happy both you parents must have been and how happy your son and daughter-in-law must have been. Suddenly taking the food items of your children's choice to the children. This happiness is so precious and every parent tries hard to see that happiness on the faces of their children. Being a mother, I can feel this happiness. That small moment became a memorable moment for you and your family. May you keep celebrating such happiness with your family. With such good wishes.

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by my post and your kind feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56