"One picture and one story Week #45".

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

Good day, my dear friends. Today I am sharing with you an image I captured while traveling by train to Nuwara Eliya. Nuwara Eliya is a stunning city located in hill region, surrounded primarily by tea estates.

I was able to capture this wonderful scenery when we traveled along winding roads and lush green valleys, tea gardens on the slopes of the hills, and beautiful misty mountains. The area is frequently covered in early morning mist and cool tangy air, and its fresh and energizing atmosphere provides people with a cheerful mood.

You may be surprised to learn that Sri Lanka is the world's fourth-largest producer of tea (after China, India, and Kenya), and that my country sells about 350,000 tons of tea leaves each year. Therefore, this area has become a tea-centric metropolis.

It is true that Sri Lanka is one of the few countries where tea is still picked by hand. However, mostly Tamil ladies go along rows of bushes, plucking two leaves and one bud from each plant in the plantation. After picking, the leaves are immediately transported to near factories, where they are dried, processed, and packed into crates ready for transportation.

To witness the beauty of these tea plantations, you can travel by train to Nanu Oya, which is an excellent way to add this type of photograph to your gallery.

The journey to Nuwara Eliya by train is one of the most incredible in the world. When I ride by train, I walk to the door and sit there with my legs dangling, which allows me to capture these stunning images.

One of my hobbies is admiring nature, thus I've traveled to Nuwara Eliya several times. Most of the time, I capture these types of scenes on my mobile phone. As Nuwara Eliya is one of my favorite tourist destinations, I plan on visiting this location on August 7, 8 and 9, this time by van rather than train.

Invite to
@shabbir86
@shravana
@alfazmalek
@mariez

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 

Thank you very much for mentioning me to participate in this contest very soon

 last month 

Awaiting your beautiful story.

 last month 

Breathtaking scenery! Your train journey to Nuwara Eliya sounds incredible, and your photo capture the essence of Sri Lanka's tea country perfectly. The misty mountains, lush valleys, and tea gardens are a nature lover's paradise. Thanks for sharing your travel experience and stunning image

 last month 

Thanks for reading my post and leaving such a nice feedback.

Thank you so much for the invite,will definitely participate.

In my village every morning we wake up tgeir is mist everywhere because we are sorrounded by mountains but when it clears the views are always breath taking .

 last month 

You are quite fortunate to wake up in an attractive setting, which will stimulate your mind with pleasant thoughts. Misty areas keep us cool, but they are also a great way to rest an overworked body. Thank you for reading my piece and posting such a meaningful response.

 last month 

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

 last month 

Beautiful lady @solperez of Steem Angles, I appreciate your support. Have a nice day.

Eres una usuaria talentosa. Gracias por estar.

 last month 

Thank you so much for your supportive words.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33