Contest Alert !!! || "Importance of Time Management"

in Steem For Pakistan22 days ago
Introduction

source

Every now and then, we hear about the topic of "Time Management" in schools, offices, churches, and various parastatals. The reason is that time management is essential in everything we do to maximize productivity, reduce stress, and achieve our goals. If we can succeed in managing time very well in our daily lives, we’ll avoid unnecessary procrastination and ensure a balanced life.


I know you will be interested in knowing how to manage your time effectively. Well, read to the end as I touch on several points about the importance of time management. But before I go ahead, my host, @abdullahw2, has given me the privilege to invite three people to participate with us. I’ll be inviting @vickyson, @basil20, and @databae.


Why is time management important in achieving personal goals or in our lives?


source

Many years ago, when I joined this platform, Steemit was my only source of income until I got a job a year later. I became inconsistent on Steemit. As we all know, to thrive on Steemit, consistency is required, especially as a newbie. I was no longer posting as usual due to poor time management. It didn’t take long before I stopped blogging.


Let’s assume I had strategically scheduled my time well. Some of those periods I spent having chitchat with my colleagues and watching movies during break time could have been focused more on important things to get my work for the day done in less time. This way, I would have ample time to begin my post at the office and complete it at home, leaving me with a greater sense of achievement and progress towards my goals.


All the stress of trying to meet deadlines both at the office and in the @sndbox community I was part of on Steemit would have been reduced. With time management, all those big tasks I encountered would be broken into small bits that could be accomplished within a particular period of time, giving me the advantage of being in charge of my time and maintaining a good work-life balance.


What are some common time management techniques you use to manage your time on Steemit and in other activities?

source

After reading the book “Time Management Magic: How to Get More Done Every Day and Move from Surviving to Thriving”, there are a few lessons I learned from that book that I’ve been applying to my Steemit activities, and they include:

  • Having a plan for the day:

I make a post, pick a particular community to engage with, upvote, and comment. Each task is allocated its own specific time.

  • Prioritizing my focus:

I focus on improving my writing content and networking every day because those are the major things that guarantee my success on Steemit; the rest are secondary.

  • Setting daily goals:

Every day, I set a goal of posting once on Steemit. Recently, I decided to increase my engagement through comments and upvotes.

  • Reviewing and reflecting on progress:

I review and reflect on my progress so far. Recently, I noticed my engagement has been around a few set of people on Steemit, which prompted me to increase my engagement. Unfortunately, my voting power went low, so I’ll have to reduce my engagement for a day.

  • Setting specific times for engagement:

I set specific times for engaging with the community and avoid distractions during these periods. I use techniques like the “Pomodoro Technique” to maintain focus. For those who haven’t read the book, the “Pomodoro Technique” involves selecting a task to work on, setting a stopwatch for every 25 minutes, and taking breaks when the timer rings. This technique encourages intense focus for short periods, enhancing concentration and productivity.


How does poor time management affect our productivity on Steemit and stress levels?

source

  • When you lack time management, you won’t give your best because all posts will be made in a hurry.

  • You will find it hard to post consistently and engage with fellow Steemians, which will negatively affect your visibility on the platform.

  • Seeing how far your colleagues have progressed on Steemit, the same people you started with, will make you feel behind and may lead to extra pressure on yourself, causing stress.

  • Poor time management and rushing to meet deadlines in Steemit contests can lead to headaches because you are overstressing your brain.


"Time is money" – What do you think about that phrase?

source

For me, “time is money” means cutting down on unnecessary hours spent on frivolities and putting them to good use to increase productivity. As we all know, once your productivity increases, it means more money.


Come to think of it, if we were in developed countries where pay is done on an hourly basis rather than monthly, everyone would be more productive and prioritize achieving their goals. Trust me, procrastination would be minimal because “TIME IS MONEY.”

Sort:  

You have written so well about time management.

It's for sure a good thing to always reflect on our day's activities. Congratulations to you. @sbamsoneu You deserve the win.

 21 days ago 

Thank you so much..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42