Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-17 || Draw a Corn.

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago
IMG_20230801_141615-01.jpeg

Edited by using snapseed app

Hello everyone,

I am @sandimal from Sri Lanka🇱🇰. I hope all you are well. Me too well. Today I am participating on a very interesting drawing contest
Draw A Corn
. As a drawing lover I am very interesting on these types of contests. So today I thought of participate on this contest. Before that all I would like to thank here @enamul17 for organizing this contest.

I hope all you have seen a corn fruit even once a time in your life time. Because it can be seen every where in the world. Corn is very delicious and is an energy food. Mature corn fruit is yellow mix golden in color. It has so many seeds covered with green color covers. Seeds are the eating part of this corn fruit. We can make different types of foods using corn seeds. Also we can eat corn fruit directly after boiling in a salt mixed hot water. If you are going to watch a cinema, near the entrance you can buy popcorn which are made from fried corn seeds. Corn tree grows as a bush. In one mature tree there are 2 to 5 corns can be see. In my drawing I thought to draw a corn with it's part with the tree. Then anyone can easily identify what is the corn fruit.

Is this fruit is available in your country?

Yes. If you are travelling in my country you can see everywhere.

Have you eaten this fruit yet?

Yes. I have eaten this fruit so many times and my favourite type is popcorn.

How much is it worth in your area?

Price of the corn depends on the demand. The price which I am showing here is the present value of one corn in the local market.

DescriptionAmount
In Sri lankan Rupees100
In steem1.77

Let's go to see, how we can draw a corn step by step

IMG_20230801_211401.jpg

My own image

Materials Needed
• An A4 sheet
• A pencil
• Color pencils
• An Eraser
• Pencil sharpener
Step 1
  • In the first step, I took my pencil and drew a corn with outer covers, in the A4 sheet. Here I have drawn the corn as it's outer covers open to some extent.
IMG_20230801_182938.jpg

My own image

Step 2
  • In the second step, drawn the part of the corn tree as shown in the following picture.
IMG_20230801_183016.jpg

My own image

Step 3
  • In this step I started to color the drawing. As the first step of coloring, colored the corn fruit by using yellow and orange colors. After then by using brown color, drawn the seeds in it.
IMG_20230801_182810.jpg

My own image

Step 4
  • Here I colored the outer covers of the corn by using green color. And also drawn the hairs like structure which can be seen on the end of the corn fruit.
IMG_20230801_182749.jpg

My own image

Step 5
  • Then I colored the tree part of the corn tree. That part also colored by using the green color.
IMG_20230801_182656.jpg

My own image

Step 6
  • Before finishing my drawing, I used to draw the outer lines of the drawing by using the black color to take a good finishing. So my friends the following picture shows the final result of my drawing.
IMG_20230801_150708.jpg

My own image

Did not forget to take selfie

IMG_20230801_141615.jpg

My own image

This is how I finished my drawing. I hope you all like my drawing. I tried to draw my best to show a real corn in a corn tree. I think you all enjoyed my corn drawing. So my dear friends be healthy and enjoy your life until we meat in another contest. Thank you very much for reading my post. God bless you!!!

I would like to invite @selina1 @saku49539 @senehasa for this contest

•••••Thank you•••••

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Thank you very much @booming04 for your valuable support.

Beautiful diary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.51
ETH 3482.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17