Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-16 || Draw a Fig.

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

IMG_20230714_204410-01-01.jpeg
Edited by using snapseed app

Hello my dear friends,

I wish all my friends well. So today I hope to talk and see about a fruit that is very important for your health. Before all that, I express my heartfelt gratitude to @enamul17 who informed us about this contest so that we could post about such things.

I think my friends already know what I am going to tell you about. That's about fig fruit. The fig fruit is a common fruit found in Asia and the Middle East region. A delicious fruit, this is a fruit that is commonly seen at one time of the year. This fruit is widely found in rural areas and is now also cultivated commercially. fig fruit can be seen in two colors when ripe. One type is purple in color and the other is a light greenish yellow color. It can be eaten raw when ripe and often dried. A fruit that is widely used for heart diseases as well as skin diseases and warming the body.In addition to this fruit, all the parts of the plant that grows this fruit is taken as medicine for many different diseases. A large number of seeds can be seen inside the ripe fig fruit. This is a plant, that is spread mostly by animals. In Sri Lanka this is known as "Attikka". Ripe figs are washed with clean water and boiled in low heat and eaten with coconut with salt mixed. It is a popular dish among the villagers in sri lanka.

Is this fruit is available in your country?

Yes. This fruit is mostly available in the village areas of my country. In the present fig fruit can be found in super markets.

Have you eaten this fruit yet?

Yes.As said before, I have eaten the boiled fig fruit with coconut.

How much is it worth in your area?
  • Price for 1Kg in local market in sri lankan rupees = 37 SLR

  • Price for 1Kg in local market in steem = 0.63 steem

(Today 1 steem = 58.56 SLR)

Okay, then let's go to see how I drew the fig fruit. First, I will tell you what are the things I needed to draw this drawing.

Things needed for the drawing

IMG_20230714_074254.jpg

  • An A4 sheet
  • A pencil
  • Color pencils
  • An eraser
  • Pencil sharpener
Step 1

As the first step, I took the A4 paper and noted how the fig fruit looks from the outside.

IMG_20230716_103854.jpg

Step 2

In the second step, I took note of the cross-sectional appearance of the fig fruit.

IMG_20230716_103920.jpg

There, half appearance and quarter appearance were recorded separately.

IMG_20230716_103946.jpg

Step 3

To protect the natural looking of the drawing, I sketched a branch and a leaf in this step.

IMG_20230716_104017.jpg

Step 4

At this step I started painting. The first step was to color the outer parts of the fruit.

IMG_20230716_104050.jpg

Step 5

As the fifth step, I colored the core part of the fruit.

IMG_20230716_104115.jpg

Step 6

The final step was to color in the branch and the leaf and then color in the surroundings to erase the imperfections in the picture.

IMG_20230716_104142.jpg

Final looking of my drawing

IMG_20230716_104200.jpg

Selfie with my drawing

IMG_20230714_204410.jpg

That's it, I finished coloring my picture. I hope I have done maximum justice to this painting. Finally, I hope you enjoyed my drawing and added something extra to your knowledge. So, friends, we will meet another day with a drawing like this. Until then, you all take care. I would like to invite @ripon0630 @saku49539 @sacra97 to this contest.

Thank you

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Wow. Colourful art. Your drawing skill is amazing. Good luck.

 last year 

Thank you brother for admiring my skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68547.43
ETH 2527.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53