🌱🌍 Let's Save Our World with Tree Project Season 3 : Plant a Tree and Watch the World Flourish 🌍🌱

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago (edited)
IMG-20230503-WA0006-01.jpeg

Edited by using snapseed app

Hello my dear friends,

I am @sandimal from Sri Lanka 🇱🇰. I hope all my friends are healthy and doing well. Me too fine. Today I am participating on a very important and interesting content
Save Our World with Tree Project Season 3 : Plant a Tree and Watch the World Flourish
which is organizing by Steem for pakistan community. Before start I would like to thank @aaliarubab for sharing this contest with us.

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

I think it is better to go with the questions, step by step for better understanding.

Describe benefits of tree planting?Why trees are so important for our planet's well-being.

As we know tree is a tall plant with a stem, branches, root system and leaves. Mature trees are making flowers and fruits. Root system is the basement of the tree for the supporting purpose . Stem is the body of the tree and is woody. Branches provide the space for the leaves and leaves doing the photosynthesis process which makes the foods and oxygen for us. There are so many benifits from the trees. Let us discuss some of them here. Animals can't live without oxygen. The main use of the tree can be called the oxygen supply for the atmosphere. During the photosynthesis process the atmospheric carbon dioxide absorbs by the tree and release oxygen to the atmosphere. So we can say trees also controls the climatic changes. It cleans the air. As the animals we are breathing those oxygens. Trees provides foods, medicines, timbers, shelter and so many things for us. Trees are helping to protect the soil. It prevent soil erosion. So, by planting trees make more benifits for us. By looking on these things we can see trees are so important for our planet's well-being.

It's best time for a tree planting. So, we encourage you to take this opportunity to plant a tree and nurture it for a greener future.
IMG_20230802_235219.jpg
IMG_20230802_235318.jpg

Location

Here I am sharing with you the selfie I took when I was potting a mango plant. I hope that the mango plant I made will help the earth in some way. I would like to thank the community which organized this contest for encouraging us to do such a good task.

If you have already planted a tree, please describe your experience and the positive impact it has had on you and our environment.

I am going to tell you about an experiance which I had in my country. There was a tree planting project in place called "The hermit Mahameuna" which is situated in my district in Sri Lanka. I got the chanse to participate on that project. Here I am sharing the photographs of that occasion.

IMG-20230607-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20230607-WA0005.jpg
IMG-20230607-WA0011.jpg
IMG-20230607-WA0014.jpg

In that project we planted 100 different species of trees. Now I am very happy of thinking about that project. Because I have helped for protecting the life on this earth. So I have a self satisfaction. In the future these trees will help to give the life to the earth. They will produce foods, oxygen, fuel, timber etc for the world. They will protect the soil deposite and the water bodies. So I think planting trees is not a small project. According to my thoughts planing trees means plating the life for the future on the earth.

At last I would like to invite you all to make a hobby of planting a tree atleast once a month. Even on your bith day you can plant a small tree. It will give you self satisfaction in future. So my dear friends, until we meet in another contest like this, take care and be healthy. God bless you all!!!

Camera sourceLocation
Redmi 10 powerSri Lanka
For this contest I would like to invite @selina1 @carmari @moyeon

•••••••Thank you••••••

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Thank you very much @booming01 for your valuable support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65