"Grandfather:My View, Myself Wk16".

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

Good evening the great Steemian family, hope everyone is doing well In his/her place of endeavor. I thank @saintkelvin17 for helping me remember my late grandfather's memories through this contest theme.

What do you understand by the word Grandfather?

pexels-pritam-kumar-2697893.jpg

source
Grandfather means a father to your father or a father to your mother. Grandfather if alive makes the house so lively and brings peace to the household, as they are old they don't want anything dirty and quarreling.

Is your grandfather still alive, if no, tell us what led to his death, if yes, tell us how he's doing.

pexels-rdne-stock-project-8865473 (1).jpg

source

My grandfather is late now, my grandfather was a very kind person that took care of me as I grew up with him, but he was a blind man and he worked with soldiers as a craftsman, teaching them how to make mats, I was the one that always leads him to wherever he wants to go.

But one faithful day he fell ill and was taken to hospital for treatment, after running several tests he was admitted for diabetes which led him to his grave. That is how I lost my mentor.

Is there an old man in your neighborhood? Tell us about him as well.

pexels-photo-3117822.jpeg

source

Yes, there is an old man close to my house in the village, the old man likes playing with children and he loves telling stories at night after he comes back from drinking, what I understand about him is that any day he does not get drunk, then he will not narrate any story that day, he will ask the children to go home.

He likes cleanliness, because that is what will qualify you to listen to his stories, anyone that didn't baff and wear good clothes will not be allowed to enter his room. And he makes show when it is 8:30 pm, he will send the children to their houses.

Tell us about the best advice you have received from an old man.

My grandfather taught me some values before his demise, as he will always advise me to be serious with my studies, and that respect is reciprocal, the more I respect people that is how I will be respected.
He made me understand the meaning of punctuality as he does not play with time, since I am the one that would lead him to where he is going, he always wakes me before time to get ready.

He hates stealing as he will always tell me not to steal anyone's property instead I should ask, as he would say to me, it is better to have a good name than a spoiled name and bring disgrace to your family. I am glad today that this advice helped me a lot to become who I am today.

This is a special invitation to @josepha, @comfortpeter, and @fadthalib to join this wonderful contest. Thank you.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for the invitation.

Grand fathers are known to be old and have white hairs.

They also have a lot of wisdom from their many hairs of living.

I wish you the best in this contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 7 months ago 

Thank you for honoring my invitation, i pray that the good relationship will continue to exist till when i would see you. Also wish you good luck in your endeavors, enjoy your day.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
Loading...

It's so special that your grandfather shared such valuable advice with you before he passed away. He emphasized the importance of being serious with your studies and treating others with respect. He taught you that respect is a two-way street, and the more respect you show to others, the more respect you'll receive in return. Your grandfather also taught you the value of punctuality. He didn't mess around with time and always made sure to wake you up ahead of schedule when you were responsible for taking him somewhere. It's clear that he wanted to instill in you the importance of being on time and honoring commitments. Your grandfather's teachings are truly precious and will stay with you forever. Hold onto those lessons and continue to live by them. They will guide you in your journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60