Contest Alert | 1 Picture 1 Story Week#11: Booming Vote For Winners

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

IMG_20220325_094515_057.jpg

Hello my fellow Steemian, hope everyone is kicking great. I am also doing great. I would like to thank @souboohi for bringing this contest to my notice.

Above is a picture of a graduate in the town of Zonkwa Kaduna State Nigeria, the. Picture means a lot to me as it reminds me when i was trying to survive the hardship in the country after NYSC. After graduating from Kaduna State University in 2021, I went to NYSC service that same year, I camp in Adamawa and relocated back to Nasarawa state which shares a border with my state of origin.

After serving my fatherland for one year, I went in search of a white-collar job but to no avail. I was without any option but to go into this hard labor of molding blogs to survive hardship as I hardly feed. It has been a custom in my society that went you are train up to higher education, you have to fend for yourself as no one will reason with you again.

That was the situation that made me go into the molding of mud block, whenever I look at that picture it motivates me positively, and pushes me to be creative in order aspect as I don't want to experience that hardship again. It is a slogan to me that suffering are lesson.

By the grace of God, things are going well, but still without a job. here I am chilling out with my wonderful family in Steemit. All that happens lead me to know Steemit. That is the story of that picture.

Finally, I want to invite @simonnwigwe,@josepha
, and @dave-hanny to join to these contests.

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest
Entry number 5

I can understand,it’s disheartening when one goes through so much to get a certificate and then end up with no job,but still better days are head,this picture will someday remind you of your struggling times when you become successful where you will use it to motivate others not to give up

 7 months ago 

Brother just believe in God things will be better, nice participation

 7 months ago 

Brother just believe in God things will be better, nice participation and I wish good luck on it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26