My Journey from school days to graduation: No Shame me In The Hustle

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago (edited)

IMG_0976.jpeg

Hello everyone in this great community of great minds, I'm @samuelebuka, I'm truly excited to be here once again in this great community of great minds and I must confess that reading through the activities and posts in this community inspires me a lot to be myself and always stand out in whatever I do.

My Journey

Today, I will be sharing my story a story of hard work, hustle, and not letting shame and disappointment get in the way. Get ready for a ride from First Baptist Secondary School Zaria to proudly wearing that graduation cap at Federal College of Education, Zaria.

IMG_0974.jpegIMG_0975.jpeg

So, after high school excitement, I got into college, but there was a hurdle – school fees. It was like a big obstacle for me and my family I needed to step up if I really wanted to achieve my dreams so what did I do? I embraced the hustle and stepped up , my friends. I got a job at Munchit Company, I worked extra hours, I Worked hard hours to make my education dreams come true.

My Challenge

It wasn't easy; there were tough days and even tougher nights. Picture me on the streets, marketing products while my fellow students wondered why I wasn't in class. Shame knocked, but I kept the door shut. I had to sometimes lie that I wasn't feeling well when my friends asked me why I was not in class.

My Eyes On The Goal

Snapchat-1512379280.jpg

Sure, there were moments when I doubted my journey, wishing I could be a "regular" student. But those tough times were stepping stones, not blocks in the way. I kept my head up, eyes on the prize and goal which is my graduation.

It wasn't a smooth ride, but today, with a big thank you to God, I proudly say, "I'm a graduate of FCE Zaria." The shame I felt on those streets now feels like a distant memory. It was just a part of the hustle, and ups and downs of life a chapter in my book of being strong and courageous.

The Lesson I Want to share

Why am I sharing this? Because I want you to know, if you're in the hustle, there's no shame in that game. It is my story of strength, a proof of my determination. So, if you ever doubt yourself in life, or feel discouraged remember my story. Let it be a little voice saying, "You've got this, and your hustle will take you to your dreams!"

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77