Your's Favourite Childhood Toy Photography Challenge Week 15 | by @saku49539

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-08 at 08.22.42.jpg
Canva app

Hello friends. How are you? I hope you are all well. Today I am going to participate the contest known as "Your's Favourite Childhood Toy Photography Challenge Week 15" organized by @uzma4882. First of all I would like to thank her for this contest. Now I am going to go my childhood with you.

Introduction

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-08 at 16.05.45nn (2) a.jpg
My own image

When talking about toys, we all remember our childhood. So I had such a childhood. My favorite toy in my childhood was the "Bambara Karaththaya" (A toy cart). In Sinhala it is called "Bambara Karththaya." My father is poor. So he had no money to buy expensive toys like racing cars and toy guns. So my father made me different toys at home. I will never forget the cart that my father made for me. Because I had so much fun playing with it. I still remember its shape and color. So with that memory, I thought of writing a description about that cart for this contest.

Materials needed to make
  • A large bottle cap (for the wheel)
  • An iron nail
  • A snack tin (Coca-Cola, Pepsi, Sprite)
  • A stick of wood
  • A wire rod
  • a pair of scissors
How to make
  • Step 1

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-08 at 16.05.49 (2).jpg
My own image

First, the bottle cap is attached to the wooden rod with the help of an iron nail. This is the cart wheel. Here the iron nail acts as the axle of the wheel. Here the wheel should be attached to the wooden bar so that it can rotate easily. That is, the center hole of the wheel should be slightly larger than the diameter of the iron nail.

  • Step 2

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-08 at 16.05.38 (2).jpg
My own image

Here the wire rods are attached to the wooden handle. The piece of wire is then attached to the side of the wooden handle opposite to the side where the wheel is attached. When handling the cart, the wire rod should be fixed perpendicular (90°) to the ground. These wire rod act as the axis of the rotating part. The image show how to install it.

  • Step 3

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-08 at 16.05.44 (2).jpg
My own image

Next here is the rotating part should be made. For that, the snack tin should be cut into strips vertically. Scissors can be used for that. After the tin is cut all the way around, the tin should be held together at the top and bottom so that the strips curve outward. Then two holes should be drilled at the top and bottom of the tin. Such holes should be slightly larger than the diameter of the wire used as its axle. Then it rotates easily. In this image you can see the rotating part.

  • Step 4

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-08 at 16.05.45n.jpg
My own image

The last step is to pass the rotating part through the wire in the wheel mounting part. Then you will get the final design. This image shows the final design.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-08 at 16.05.46 (2).jpg
My own image

Functionality

When the cart is driven, the top mounted rotating part rotates. When the cart is driven forward, it rotates anti-clockwise and when the cart is driven backward, it rotates clockwise. Most of the mechanical equipment you have seen has gears. The direction of movement changes depending on how the gears are mounted. This toy has that simple mechanism. You can see how it works by this video. Video link

My memory related to this

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-08 at 16.05.48 (2).jpg
My own image

I was about 8 years old then. Father made this cart for my brother one day. It was not made for me. That day I felt sad and cried. Then my father made one for me. So after that we both played with it for a long time. I was very happy that day. Those memories are very beautiful. Our father loves us very much no matter how poor he is. Thank you dad for giving me such beautiful memories.

Advantages

This toy has several advantages. There is no cost to arrange this. It's a boon to your wallet. Waste is also used for this purpose. This is a solution to the solid waste problem as they can be reused. It has a rotating part which gives more stimulation to the baby. Also, toys are often broken by children. If this toy breaks, it is very easy to repair. If this can be painted beautifully and given to the child, they will be more happy. I suggest you try this.

Conclusion

Today I talked about the toy called "Bambara Karaththaya" (toy cart). I hope the introduction about it is clear to you. And I explained the things needed to prepare it, how to prepare it and its mechanism. Also talked about my childhood and its advantages. Hope you learned something from my article. Good day everyone.

Finally I would like to invite @mariagood, @zaria56, @sudaraka96 for this contest.

THANK YOU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47