Weekly Drawing Contest | Week-20 || Draw a Banana.

in Steem For Pakistan11 months ago

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-08 at 18.45.11.jpg

Edited by using snapseed

Hello friends. I hope you are all well. Today I am going to participate the contest which known as Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-20|| Draw a Banana organized by @enamul17. First of all I would like to thanks him. Now I am going to explain how to draw a banana.

Introduction

Banana is a famous fruit all over the world. It is a fruit with high medicinal properties because it is a food with vitamins and fibers. There are many different types, shapes and flavors of bananas around the world. Most bananas are yellow when ripe and there are varieties that show red and green when ripe. Banana is a fruit that can be eaten directly after ripening. Bananas are used in many foods like fruit salad, banana juice, milkshakes.

Is this fruit available in your country?

Yes. Banana is a fruit that grows in an area of ​​Sri Lanka. Because there is a huge demand for bananas in the market, farmers grow bananas as a cash crop. In addition, bananas are grown in small quantities for home consumption. A crop with low crop damage under any environmental conditions. Bananas are used as a staple food on any festive occasion in Sri Lanka. There are many types of bananas in Sri Lanka. They are known by the following names in Sri Lanka. Examples (Ambul, Anbun, Anamalu, Pualu, ). In the picture below you can see a banana bush in my garden.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-08 at 14.43.46 (2).jpg

My own photo

Have you eaten this?

Yes. I have eaten many kinds of bananas. My favorite type of banana is called "Pualu". In our house, we eat bananas two or three times a week. Bananas are often eaten as a dessert after a hearty meal. Or make fruit salad and eat it. I love banana milk shakes. Sinhala and Hindu New Year is a big cultural festival in Sri Lanka. A special part of it is the New Year dinner table. So bananas have a central place in this dining table.

Price in my country

Bananas are a common fruit in Sri Lanka, so their prices are often relatively low. But some rare bananas are relatively expensive. I will now explain to you about the average price of bananas in Sri Lanka.

1kg = 400 Sri Lankan Rupees
1kg =1.24$
1kg = 7.8 steem

Health benefits

Banana is a fruit rich in vitamins and potassium. Eating bananas gives us many health benefits. Some of them are given below.

  • Controls blood pressure.
  • Controls constipation.
  • Cures heartburn.
  • Controls stress.
  • Relieves urinary stones.
  • The body's hormones and enzymes are maintained in normal condition.
  • Beneficial to the nervous system.
How to draw
Required things
  • An A4 paper
  • Colour pencils
  • A pencil
  • An eraser
  • A pencil cutter
WhatsApp Image 2023-09-08 at 14.42.44d (2).jpg
  • Step 1

I first drew the outline around the bananas. I used a regular pencil for that. I was able to draw this image after about 10 minutes of hard work. I was able to pull one off realistically to some extent.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-08 at 14.42.44 (2).jpg
  • Step 2

As a second step, I colored the ends of the bananas and the part that joins the banana cane. For that I used black and brown colored pencils.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-08 at 14.42.44e (2).jpg
  • Step 3

Next I drew the edges around the bananas. I used a black colored pencil for that. By drawing the edges in black, the bananas began to look three-dimensional. You can see it in this image.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-08 at 14.42.43e (2).jpg
  • Step 4

Next I painted the peel of the banana yellow. Because they are ripe bananas. I used a yellow colored pencil for that. It took me about 30 minutes.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-08 at 14.42.43w (2).jpg
  • Step 5

Ripe bananas you have seen have black dots. Next I drew the dot. The dot added a natural look to the bananas.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-08 at 14.42.43 (2).jpg
The final picture

This is the final drawing.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-08 at 18.16.06s (2).jpg
Me with the drawing
WhatsApp Image 2023-09-08 at 18.17.42 (2).jpg

That's how my creation ended. I think it's beautiful. In addition, I explained about the types of bananas in Sri Lanka, banana cultivation and prices. He also talked about the benefits of eating bananas. I hope you enjoyed the article. See you again in a letter.

Finally I would like to invite @dilums, @sudaraka96, @sandimal for this contest.

Thank you!

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @m-fdo

image.png


Loading...
 11 months ago 

Beautiful drawing and skills

 11 months ago 

your drawing is so nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50