Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-25 || Draw a Mandarin

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-25 at 14.57.24_a189225b.jpg
Canva

Greeting to all from Sri Lanka. Today I am going to take a part the contest which known as **"Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-25 || Draw a Mandarin" organized by @@@enamul17. First of all my special thank for him. This is a wonderful contest in Steem For Pakistan community. Now I will tell how to draw Mandarin and it's value. Let's go.

Introduction

Mandarin is an orange round citrus fruit. It is known by the scientific name Citrus reticulata. Known as a type of orange, these have a sweet and sour taste. After ripening, the bark is very soft and pliable. Therefore, the peel can be easily removed and eaten. Just like a normal orange, these have seeds inside. Mandarin has contributed to the creation of new citrus varieties through genetic engineering and hybridization. It is a commercial crop in high demand in the market as it is a fruit that can be juiced, added to fruit salads and eaten directly.

Is this fruit available in your country?

Mandarin is not a common fruit in Sri Lanka. This is because it is not a naturally spreading fruit. Therefore, it is grown in Sri Lanka only under special controlled environmental conditions.
I have only seen these fruit trees live at agricultural trade shows. Although not cultivated in Sri Lanka, mandarin is a popular fruit in our market. This is due to the massive importation of Mandarin. It is a fruit that has attracted many people because of its bright orange color and mild fruity taste.

Have you eaten this?

Yes, I have eaten mandarin. I love to eat oranges. I am a citrus lover. So when I go to the market, I definitely buy mandarin. They are not very sour. It has a sweet taste. And it is easy to peel them. And it's easy to separate the parts. If you travel by bus or train in Sri Lanka, you will definitely see mandarin vendors. So I usually eat mandarin when I travel.

Price in my country

As I said before, mandarin is not cultivated in Sri Lanka. We import them. So their prices change from time to time according to the world market prices. I will now explain to you the prices of mandarins these days.

1kg = 600 Sri Lankan Rupees
1kg =1.8$
1kg = 8.3 steem

Health benefits

Eating mandarin, a citrus fruit, has many health benefits. Because mandarin is a fruit that has several nutritional components. Being a fruit rich in vitamin C and calcium, it has health benefits.

  • Vitamin C is a main fruit that the body gets.
  • Relieves constipation.
  • Strengthens bones and teeth.
  • A remedy for phlegm.
How to draw

Required things

  • An A4 paper
  • Colour pencils
  • A pencil
  • An eraser
  • A pencil cutter
  • A ruler

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-25 at 14.58.19_d52e56a1.jpg

  • Step 1

As a first step I drew the shape of the mandarin fruit. There I decided to draw a combination of a half-peeled mandarin fruit and a whole mandarin fruit. I tried to draw it so that the inside is clearly visible. And the removed bark was also drawn. For this I used a pencil and an eraser. This took me about thirty minutes.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-25 at 14.58.13_c4c74bc3.jpg

  • Step 2

In the second step I started to color. There I painted only the bark . For this I used an orange colored pencil. It was able to be painted quickly.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-25 at 14.58.14_06eec42e.jpg

  • Step 3

Next I started painting the peeled fruit. I first painted the surrounding edge orange. Also, I thought it would be beautiful if yellow color was mixed with this fruit. So I used yellow and orange pencils here. It took me only 10 minutes.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-25 at 14.58.15_4cadea8c.jpg

  • Step 4

In this step, I colored the peeled mandarin orange. There, the liveliness of the painting was preserved by leaving the white color of the paper. This took me only fifteen minutes.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-25 at 14.58.17_96e264e9.jpg

  • Step 5

In this step I colored the whole unpeeled mandarin. I tried to paint it as a living fruit by increasing the color. This took me only ten minutes.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-25 at 14.58.18_f285551e.jpg

  • Step 6

Now I have finished the painting using only orange color. Then I used a pencil to color the surface on which the nut is placed. You can see it in this image.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-25 at 14.58.19_c5866574.jpg

The final drawing

This is my final drawing by using only orange colour. I think I did it my best.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-25 at 14.58.19_cb79b9c1.jpg

Me with the drawing

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-25 at 14.27.39_72b00060.jpg

That's how today's article about mandarin ended. I first introduced you to mandarin. And they talked about expansion in Sri Lanka. Also conducted a study on its prices. After that I explained to you step by step how to draw mandarin. I hope you will find my article interesting. We will meet again one day. Good day.

Finally I would like to invite @sudaraka96, @sandimal and @senehasa for this contest.

Thank you!

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

You have nicely draw your mandarin fruit and explained well about mandarin. Just now before reading this post I ate one mandarin after my breakfast. I gave one part to my pet and other part kept for my husband. Here is it. Thank for inviting me.

 7 months ago 

Thank you miss. This the best comment I got.

 7 months ago 

You are welcome.

 7 months ago 

Wow your drawing skill is amazing and also you have explained well all your steps . Wish you success.

 7 months ago 

Thank you sister.

 7 months ago 

Most welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51